Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in all of Vietnam!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel but especially the staff.
Location: Enjoyed hamburgers and beer just down the street.
We spent a month traveling in Vietnam and this hotel is the best out of the 10 or so hotels where we stayed. The staff is unbelievably great! You won't be disappointed with your stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, relaxing place.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good rooms arranged, chalet style around a pool and poolside dining area. Very helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast. Situated down a quiet side street approx 20 mins walk from Hoi An centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely peaceful and quiet with Great staff

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Had a great time relaxing here for 6 days, a nice wee 10 room place on a side street so quiet and family owned. They also have mopeds an bikes for free for you to use, good for family's too.
5 out of 5
by gordon from London

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were great the pool was very good and the free bikes made it easy to get around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A good location which ticks most boxes.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The warm caring friendliness of the staff, the clean comfortable and spacious rooms, the breakfast and the pool, and free access to quite good bikes.
Cons: nothing
Location: Easy walk or cycle to the town centre and shopping. And an easy ride to the beach.
The staff were wonderful people, keen to do everything to make our stay the best. We were able to comfortably ride to the beach and the town centre, as the hotel is conveniently located between these key attractions. Also, the bikes were supplied free, by the hotel, and were quite ok for the riding we did. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean, and the free breakfast and excellent pool simply topped off the whole experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice small hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Not very bad but nothing good to mention. The location is not close to Hoi An old town and room fare is not cheap, can have other better choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Outstanding stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities
Location: Easy walk to town. Bikes available free
Staying at the Hoi An Garden Villas was a highlight of our visit to Vietnam. The staff were brilliant, our room was lovely -very big, clean, comfortable. Nice pool, breakfast delicious, bikes freely available. Easy 15 min walk to town. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful hotel with gardens.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms. Great breakfast. Free bicycles.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to Hoi An ancient town.
Wonderful hotel with gardens and singing birds close to ancient town on free bicycle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Wonderful homely accommodation.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this accommodation. When we first arrived Lucy welcomed us with a drink and took the time to walk us to our room and show us how to use the air-con, safe & T.V etc...The staff were so helpful & accommodating throughout our stay, always eager to please to offer advice. Breakfast was delicious each morning & we were always offered more food should we have wanted it-however we were always satisfied with the choice and portion sizes. The pool was lovely and kept very clean, the kids loved this part of the stay & there was always seating available around it. The location was great, there are bikes available to use and it was a short ride to the beach or centre of town. However, there were lots of restaurants close by and a small shop at the end of the road for water and snacks. We stayed in a family room. We had a large main room and a smaller double room adjoining this. Both rooms were well equipped and cleaned each day. Both had great bathrooms, a rain fall shower & bath available in each. I would definitely go back to Hoi An and stay in this accommodation again, it well and truly exceeded my expectations!
5 out of 5
by Bruno from Melbourne

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. Rooms very spacious and shower excellent. Only drawback is distance to old city, about 3km but free bicycle makes it very accessible. The pool was in great condition and a heaven sent after a day of walking or cycling. Would definitely stay there again.