Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Our second visit

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very large with a lounge area and balcony
Cons: The roman blinds leave gaps in the windows which can affect privacy in ground floor rooms.
This was our second trip to Hoi An and we chose to stay at Hoi An trails for a second time. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are large and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Reservation Team, Hotel Management
Dear Lorraine, One behalf of Hoi An Trails. Thank you very much for your nice feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice resort hotel ....with shuttle service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My Fiancee enjoyed the spa....liked the pool to cool off....shuttle service to beach and old quarter....room was so spacious and huge like an apartment....lol....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Reservation Team, Hotel Management
Dear our guest, One behalf of Hoi An Trails. Thank you very much for your vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australian

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The staff were extremely friendly and the service very good. The rooms were a little dated but we're comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good as was all the food at the hotel! The pool and facilities were great. There is a shuttle bus to the town and to the beach. There are also plenty of places around to eat and drink. We really enjoyed our time at hoi an trails resort !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of shopping and relaxing

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, close to the beach and town by shuttle bus. Bikes are available at the hotel to ride into town also. Hotel had a deal with the beach restaurant for lounge beds on the beach. They only allow you to take the back beds as they want people to pay for front or eat at the restaurant. They still wouldn't let you take the front lounges even though you paid like other walk ups. Nothing wrong with the hotel that we can see. Great breakfast, pool and rooms. We were even upgraded!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel between Hoi An and the beach.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, spacious room. Convenient shuttle to beach and Hoi An. Lovely pool with shallower kids area. Breakfast lots of options. Great option for family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great facilities, friendly staff

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Nice pool and grounds, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: There are no lifts, but staff helped to get luggage down from higher floors.
Location: Beach around 2 km and Hoi An Old Town around 4 km away. - Several restaurants and bars nearby if you didn't want to eat and drink at the hotel. -
The resort is a too far out of town to walk, but they have around five free shuttles to and from town and to and from beach. - Also taxis are inexpensive, and there are bikes (free, if I remember correctly, but I didn't want to use one. - The grounds are pleasant, there is a nice big pool, a small gym, a spa, a restaurant and a bar. (Drinks are a bit pricy, but there are several Happy Hours a day, incl. the evening.) The staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Simon from Melb Aust

Poor quality food at breakfast buffet

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Buffet breakfast was poor, one morning mould on bread, once I pointed this out it was quickly removed but staff at front desk and restraunt didn't talk to us again, they were rude. Pillows were poor quality. House keeping were very good and kept our place clean.
5 out of 5
by Dacie from Portland, Oregon

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we had a wonderful stay here. The spa was great - awesome massages. The hotel calls itself a beach front hotel though which it is not. They have some beach property about ¼ or ½ mile away, but it's the worst beach on the strip, - oklook out to the ocean, but not actually accessible due to a steep drop and a fence. The breakfast buffet was good and the staff was all really friendly and helpful!