Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great homestay. Between the old town and the beach. Great service. Rent a scooter to explore Hoi An and around, it's worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Everything absolutely wonderful! Rooms, Staff, Breakfast, Location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Absolutely amazing

Posted Feb 6, 2016
This was by far the best place I stayed in Vietnam, and for the same price as I paid everywhere else. Excellent value. The room was incredible - a beautiful and comfortable room with a private balcony that overlooks the garden - but with enough tree cover to maintain total privacy. Peaceful, serene, comfortable... only a few of the words that describe this place. And the staff were amazing as well - they helped me book tours, train and bus, all for very reasonable prices. Laundry was about a dollar a kilogram, and they recommended the best tailor and food spots in town. Would highly recommend to anyone! And breakfast was great too! 5+ stars, for a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by Tatiana from Brazil

Nice

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful simple villas. Room is clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is really good. Staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Guesthouse. Excellent Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
A wonderful little guesthouse perfectly located a 10 minute cycle to both the beach and the old town. Great value for money.. The quality of the rooms far exceed what you would expect from the price. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Soozie from Somerville, Ma

Sweet halfway spot (beach & town)

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Communication, airport transfer, arrival, room, breakfast, and information was all pitch perfect. I used a bike to get to town ($1./day) which worked fine. I rode to the beach too, which although I Didn't stay to swim or eat, was beautiful. If you were to stay just one night to see Hoi An, I might suggest staying more in town.
5 out of 5
by Noela from Australia

cleanest stay

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful, cleanest rooms in 17 stays in Vietnam. Out of the busy part of town. Great garden setting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good service

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Expect service with personal touch. Definitely value for money.
3 out of 5
by Boshena from Austrialia

Dark room but nicely furnished, not a great area.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: New, clean, nicely furnished
Cons: Proper door to the toilet.
Location: Too far away from the Old Town, had to take a bike or a taxi to get there.
I stayed in this homestay 2 nights instead of 7 as I planned because I put out my back and could not sleep on the bed they had. My husband found it comfortable though. The owner recommended a good masseuse down the road, who was actually trained and she helped with my back, but still, I could not sleep on that bed. I found the room, which was right at the back really dark (I think we had the worse room at the whole homestay) and if you are there with the partner, well, the toilet is quite open so you can hear everything. The owners were really nice and spoke good English and the room was very clean. The homestay is on the main road, so it is busy, however the rooms are at the back, so no problems sleeping. After we left, I found that there were many hotels closer to the Old Town and on the river, where I wanted to be for similar price and similar standard so, for that reason I would not stay there again. I was charged for a 3rd night because I left early, but I thought it fair enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room at a great value

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are in good condition and comfortable. This isn't much of a homestay, but run like a hotel. Only one person speaks english, but she is very friendly. Breakfast is good, but would be nice to have a local option instead of eggs or pancakes.