Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Edmund from Malacca

It was a memorable stay all right. On the downside

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival the place had a lot of mosquitoes. Apparently they said it was the season. Hotel staff didn't take much interest to prepare the place well for us. The floors wehe dusty & rugs weren't changed or cleaned. Only upon request did they start helping out making the room.more hospitable. Overall, we looked for a new place immediately.
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Portland, Oregon

Simple, but Great

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Beware of some of the staff

Posted Mar 13, 2016
I would opt for a different place if possible. Location is a 15 bike ride to the old quarters. My room was large and overall comfortable. But, the bathroom wasn't as clean. Also, I didn't feel welcome by male staff on my arrival. I arrived at 7am, tired from overnight bus, and you could tell by his curt attitude hof bother he was. The female companion, however, was friendly. Then on my last day I decided not to buy my bus from them and they were extremely upset, rude, and aggressive in their questioning. In particular the man and another lady. Just unpleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral

absolutely awful manager - very rude

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: Change the manager
Location: Location ok
The manager of this place tried to get us to pay again (even though this was paid in advance) and he claimed we had only paid for 1 person (although the confirmation clearly stated two people). He then continued to be very rude and unaccommodating and unhelpful in every way. He even threw the cutlery on the table for breakfast . Would never recommend nor stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Best place we stayed

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Spacious, clean, cool and quiet.
Cons: The roading outside was being done, and was very dusty, but that was hardly within the control of the hotel.
Location: Handily situated, and just far enough away from the central town to be quiet. 10 mins easy walk into the main town.
This homestay was clean, comfortable and served excellent breakfasts. It is within walking distance of Old Town and all facilities, and cycling distance to the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful and recommended an excellent tailor to us, and organised our very reasonably priced tour of My Son. Would definitely recommend :)
4 out of 5
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maria from gothenburg

recommended

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
I can really recommend this place. Nice and good beds.
4 out of 5
by Mike C from Sydney, Australia

Nice Family, Comfortable Homestay

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at Memories Homestay for an extra week. The place is impeccably clean, quiet, and very well fitted out. My room was modern and light with good aircon and a new desk and fridge and a very comfortable bed. The room was cleaned regularly and towels and sheets refreshed regularly as well.The family that runs it are laid back and very pleasant - adults and children both. A nice place to just kick back and take it easy. It's a 10 minute walk from the old town but there are enough shops around to get what you need close by as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great rooms

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice bathrooms. Breakfast could be a a bit more imaginative Besides the one fried egg, dry bread and mango shake (that's one option) But the rooms definitely lack mosquito nets so make sure,you bring one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomasz from Warsaw

Nice family, very good location

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Very nice and helpful staff. claen, pleasent stay.
Location: You have to take a bike to the beautiful beach!
Nice staff, we got even brekfest at 05.30 AM. Clean rooms, chaep bikes. Very good stay.