Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relación calidad precio desastrosa

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Las instalaciones del hotel están bien, pero la habitación era viejísima, sin terraza y con vistas a un tendedero, Quisimos cambiarla y no nos dieron opción (teniendo el hotel reservado con dos meses de antelación). Las consumiciones dentro del hotel a precio de España, así como todos sus servicios y el desayuno bastante lamentable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Masayuki Kobayashi, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities. Regarding for the terrace, our standard room does not have a terrace but superior & junior suite does. We are pleased to change the rooms as long as room is available. I believe it was high occupancy date during your stay with us. Please kindly accept my apologies and look forward welcoming you again. Best Regards General Manager
4 out of 5
by John from Newcastle

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
A relaxing holiday
Comment from Hotel Management
by Benjamin Dupont, Hotel Management
Dear John, It is glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with Mercure Hoi An Royal during your stay in Hoi An. All of our staff look forward welcoming you soon again. Best Regards General Manager
3 out of 5
by minh from nha trang

trung bình

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
khách san không được tốt lắm
2 out of 5
by Rhona from Canada

Do not stay here.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
i stayed at this hotel 3 yrs ago and loved it. But it has changed ownership to the Mercure chain and is in disarray. Unpleasant 4 days with 2 booked rooms- 3 room changes for both our parties due to water/ plumbing problems. It was unnervingly cold in our last 2 rooms - we wore our coats in the room at all times. The staff, although lovely, had no clue how to work the temperature controls. Despite an upgrade the second day to a room with running water, the new room had the same problem. While showering on the last day I was left wet and half clean. My friend's room burst a pipe in the ceiling flooding the bathroom and soaking all his personal items with dubious water. The wireless often goes off necessitating calls to reboot their system. We paid full price for accommodation that was misrepresented as 4 star and I got was a lengthy description of their plumbing problem and an apology via email from the manager (he was away when I asked for him and paid the bill). It was like ordering pizza and getting one with just toppings, no crust "because the baker was sick". Totally unacceptable, especially considering I paid twice the price it cost in 2013 and this property is listed as a 4 star resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

期待外れでした

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
アコーグループになったということで期待していたが、期待外れだった。 従業員がチップを欲しそうだった。   タオルセットの追加を頼んだが結局持ってきてくれていなかった。   トイレ・シャワー室の排水が悪く水が流れていかなかった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Benjamin Dupont, Hotel Management
拝啓 この口コミを投稿していただきありがとうございます。私はあなたの経験があなたの期待と一致していないことを聞いて申し訳ありません。私たちは水の排水に問題をおかけして申し訳ございません。この問題は、実際に今解決されています。私はあなたが私たちにあなたをバック歓迎する機会を与えることを願っています。 もう一度私たちの謝罪を受け入れてください。 ありがとう。 ベンジャミン・デュポン - ホテルマネージャー このメッセージは、電子的に翻訳されていることに注意してください Benjamin Dupont - Hotel manager Please note that this message hasbeen electronically translated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Benjamin Dupont, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5* ratings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Nice hotel and big swimming pool

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Great friendly staff Great location close to the ancient town walking distance or catch the hotel shuttle bus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by MercureHoiAn, Hotel Management
Dear 'bec', Thank you for posting this 5* rating after your stay at Mercure Hoi An Royal, it's rewarding for the team to read that you describe as "great friendly staff". happy you find also our location to be great. Thank you and we hope to see you again. Benjamin Dupont - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel très confortable

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Très bel hotel, bien situé entre la vieille ville et la plage. Très jolie piscine, staff très sympathique, petit-déjeuner agréable. Chambre confortable et élégante. Seul bémol: les couloirs, plutôt jolis avec leurs carrelages, sont très bruyants. Portent qui se ferment, voix. Heureusement que la clientèle est calme. Dans l'ensemble, très bien et à un prix imbattable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by BenjaminD-HotelManager, Hotel Management
Cher 'henri' Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris la peine de partager votre experience. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez apprecie votre sejour au Mercure Hoi An Royal. En esperant d'avoir le plasir de vous revoir. Sincere salutations Benjamin Dupont - Directeur de l'hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とても素敵なホテルです

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: コンパクトでありながらリゾート気分も味わえる
Cons: 朝食のメニューが少し少ない。オムレツをリクエストしたら、目玉焼きが焼いてあり、目玉焼きを持って行けと言われた
Location: 市内中心部から歩ける範囲とありましたが、日本橋までは遠いと思います。
改装されてとてもきれいでした。特にお部屋も良かったです。 スタッフも親切で特に問題はありませんでした。ただし、朝のレストランのスタッフは例外です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
親愛なるゲスト、 *メルキュールホイアンロイヤルに滞在し、5で私たちを評価した後、このレビューを投稿する時間を割いていただきありがとうございます 我々は再びお会いしたいと考えています。 ベンジャミン・デュポン - ホテルマネージャー Please note this message was electronically translated. Benjamin Dupont - Hotel manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Resort style hotel near town

Posted Nov 4, 2015
The hotel itself was well appointed with a great pool, breakfast was also good. The staff were friendly and helpful overall throughout our stay. Transfers to the beach are included which is a great bonus, the hotel has an arrangement with a beach bar there, usually I'd avoid such set ups viewing them as a bit of a rip off, but actually it wasn't it worked really nicely and I'd recommend. It is worth noting that the hotel offers free bike rental which is a great way to explore the nearby old town. However, be advised that by taking the bike you are fully liable for $150 if anything happens to it - ours were stolen from the town despite being locked and on a busy street. This isn't the hotels fault, but one to consider before taking the bike - it was $300 we didn't plan on spending! One odd thing about the room is that the toilet is in the shower area, more an oddity than an issue!
Comment from Hotel Management
by B.Dupont, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to post this review after your stay at Mercure Hoi An Royal. It is good to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciated our service. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Benjamin Dupont - Hotel Manager