Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by jazsb from perth

Not for families!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Due to flight shortages we arrived in Hoi An a day early than scheduled and our booked accommodation was unable to help us out. We were recommended this hotel by expedia however this place is not for families- Expedia were aware we were traveling with children and arriving at a backpackers was really disappointing. This was not suitable for us at all. The room was a small and crammed with two large mattresses which were extremely dirty. The facilities were old and really run down. Ok if you are on a small budget but we would have preferred something which was of a slightly better standard. The breakfast left a lot to be desired and was inedible. On a good note, the staff however were friendly and welcoming. We were there only 1 night and were pleased to move on as this was not where we should have stayed.
2 out of 5
by Penny from canada

The worst hotel we stayed in on our trip.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The air conditioning did not work. The shower and bathtub were ok. What we were upset about was when we went to check out we were told we could not pay for our tours, minibar, etc. with a credit card. We had not been informed of that earlier and as we were leaving Vietnam we had little dongs on us. We had to go quite a ways to find a ATM to get cash.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
1 out of 5
by Bill from Canada

More Hostel than Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
If you are a teenage backpacker more interested in partying than sleep then this place could work for you, everyone else avoid the place. Stayed two very long and noisy nights, had to get up at 4AM to quiet the kids on our floor down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hn4483hn

Good and relax hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
A bit far, nice staff and relax place. Breakfast is very good
3 out of 5
by Heather from Australia - VIC - Bendigo

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cold showers 2 out of 4 days
This really is a back packers for young people and should be advertised as such.
4 out of 5
by kkl from Macau China

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels
酒店外觀大堂不錯,房間大,但稍舊,職員服務好,齊體ok.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Within walking distance to all the sights.

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels
Arrived evening time and checked into a room which was quite grotty and without balcony. Told reception and they moved us the next morning to a room overlooking the pool which was nice and bright. The breakfasts are very good making it really good value for money. The bar and pool area can be a bit noisy at night due to the younger backpackers. All in all a very pleasant 3 night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helle

Meget for pengene

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels
Vi blev glædeligt overrasket over, at et tostjernet hotel var så godt og føler, at vi fik rigtig meget for pengene. Personalet var meget venligt og hjælpsomt og spredte med dets gode humør en afslappet og god stemning. Går man ikke efter et luksusophold i Hoi An, men øsnker blot at bo godt til en meget rimelig penge, kan vi kun anbefale Sunflower Hotel. Også selvom om man som os er lidt oppe i årene og ikke betragter sig selv som indbegrebet af backpacker.