Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful resort close to beach.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The resort is well maintained and surprisingly quiet considering the size. It is great that they have three restaurants and bars, and adults only pool
Cons: Drink prices could be lowered by about 20% and Happy hour extended by at least an hour.
From the time we checked in, to the day we left (after eight nights) the staff couldn't do enough for us. We had 1 hour spa treatment each day included in our room package, and made the most of it. The only thing we would complain about is being charged for the shuttle bus into Hoi An. All other resorts include this service free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very relaxing

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel was excellent, particularly the outdoor area and pool. Restaurants were good for breakfast and lunch, although the lack of a more high end feed for dinner lets it down a little. Staff were friendly but could do a little better on their English skills. Other than that, was a fantastic and will priced place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staffs are friendly and nice. Rooms are tidy and beautiful deco. Gym facilities are perfect, new and clean! Pools are deep enough to swim~ :)
5 out of 5
by Ripple

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I spent our honeymoon vacation here. The resort's so plesant with good food! We were offered free breakfast buffet and tea buffet. The pastries and cakes were lovely and delicious. It's close to the Pacific Ocean so everyday we listened to the sound of waves. It's a very impressive stay.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Great, quiet resort in Hoi An

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a little dark, but very clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. For our anniversary dinner, they set us up in another dining room away from the other dinner guests--very romantic. There are tons of small, cheap hotels in town, but if you're looking for a quieter vacation, Sunrise is perfect and just a 10-minute shuttle ride away. We spent the first day relaxing on the beach and then spent the rest of the trip exploring the town. The resort also has a relationship with one of the tailors in town (Tuong) so you can get some clothes custom made for a good price and at your convenience. We were able to do fittings in town and then pick up the clothes at our resort before leaving. FYI: In many high-traffic tourist locations in Vietnam you can't go on the beach due to erosion, so don't be disappointed when you can't swim in the ocean (at whatever resort you choose).
5 out of 5
by Nitin

Good hotel, enjoyed the stay. Good swimming pool a

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Good hotel. Really good kids club for kids, entertainment room and swimming pool. Local shops just outside the hotel for basic amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Pleasant enough hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and the pool area.
Cons: Don't make people pay for milk to have with their tea. Improve the quality of the food in the restaurants. Update the décor in the rooms.
Location: Need a taxi or shuttle to get into the town. Essential to have good mobility as you will need to do a lot of walking.
We stayed there for 9 nights with our very elderly parents. We were disappointed that the resort did not live up to its 5 Star Rating. The rooms were small and very badly lit and, to be honest, looked a little worse for wear. There were 2 wardrobes but no drawers or shelves and minimum number of hangers. Tea and coffee were complimentary in the rooms but if you wanted milk you had to pay for it - a bit petty for a 5 Star hotel. Only 2 restaurants were open for most of our stay and the food was pretty ordinary. The one good thing was the staff, they were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoi An

Sunrise

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
good stay at sunrise very relaxing but no beach and the transport was in- frequent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUNRISE without the SUN?

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
we went during monsoon in October and was drizzling. Hotel was comfortable enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Overall thoughts

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Seemed nice and safe and friendly
Cons: Maybe spruce up the villa otherwise good stay
We stayed in a 2 bed villa for three nights. Nice resort on the whole. Spas were good and plenty of eateries. Lovely pools with plenty of seating. Recommend going to town which isn't that far away. Nice kids club. There were a few negatives regarding the villa itself in that the decking outside the lounge area was tired and some of the boards were sticking up causing a trip hazard. The mini fridge didn't really keep drinks cold. The cleaners only carried out basic duties during our stay - no vacuuming or dusting. The air conditioning dripped onto the floor and my granddaughter slipped and fell on the water.