Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great spot 10 minute walk from ancient town

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This place was wonderful! We liked being outside of town a bit and enjoyed our stay here. The room we had was way nicer and bigger than expected, laundry service was speedy, and the setting is really lovely. Breakfast was average, but just fine. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For early birds!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Room and hotel were lovely. Had to hunt down front desk staff to check in which as easy enough. Be prepared for a very noisy rooster throughout the night, though, and don't plan on sleeping after 5:00am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely family run hotel, beautiful setting away from the crowds, very quiet but ten minute walk from the old town. The rooms were lovely, big spacious area to hang out in and lovely big beds, hot water all the time and lovely bathroom. Breakfast is also nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful hotel, location is about a 15 minute walk from downtown Hoi An. But very easy and cheap to rent a bike or scooter. Advice...book train tickets or airplane tickets on your own...they will take a pretty large commission.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Terrific hotel close to Hoi An

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Relaxing environment, pool water was always warm, food at the hotel was OK, staff were reserved but friendly.
Cons: Pool water was sometimes too warm and pool would benefit from more frequent cleaning. Limited breakfast menu.
Location: Hoi An town is within walking distance. All the restaurants seem to offer much the same menu except Hai Cafe. Same range of shops, repeated many times
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Windbell Villa. Our rom was right by the pool so it was only 10 steps between the door and a jump into the water. The room was big enough to not feel cramped (important when you stay for a month). The Internet was...OK, good enough for email, almost good enough to stream entertainment from the Web without buffering. Hoi An Town is 1.1 kilometres away, a 10-15 minute walk away, best restaurant 'Miss Ly'. I had some shorts and shirts made, my wife some dresses at BeBe1, not super cheap but reasonable. An Bhang beach is one of the best beaches in Asia and about 30 minutes away by taxi (VND100,000). We would have been happy to stay longer, if travel plans allowed.
5 out of 5
by MARCUS from Melbourne

Relaxing haven by the pool, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our family had a wonderful 5 night stay in one of Windbell's villas. The staff made us feel so welcome, and the wood-furnished room and the lush pool/garden area made Windbell a relaxing home base for exploring the Hoi An region. Windbell Villas is a 10 minute walk from the historic Hoi An old town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Gorgeous room!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for the food. No variety at breakfast and they served instant noodle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms, spacious. Great facilities, wonderful staff.
Location: 10 min walk to the tourist centre of Hoi An, but bikes and scooters available (good for a day at the beach).
Close to the all action, 10 mins walk but bikes and scooters available, or just sit by the pool! Very quiet (rare in Vietnam) and fantastic staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, lovely huge rooms and great hospit

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Wotif
Relaxing with wonderful rooms, pool, breakfasts and helpful service. A real winner out of the main town but easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Glasgow

Hoi An

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
A bit out of the main stream or the old town but a 15 minute walk gets you most places , a new build in an older part of town , you can hire bikes here . Hire your motor bikes at Mr Duc at the bridge