Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Wotif
Comfy unit, tidy and clean, friendly dog! Would book again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facilities

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Facilities and amenities
Location: Need to drive to all local activities
We only had a 1 night stay in this great motel but it would be ideal for people wanting somewhere for a longer stay
5 out of 5
by Ross from Swan Hill

NZ holiday

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a relaxing nights rest as the motel is in a quite part of town away from centre! Rooms are quite large and have everything required to ensure a very comfortable and relaxed stay. Owners are very obliging and go out of their way to ensure everything is spot on!! Would stay again!!!
5 out of 5
by Maria from Tauranga

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really comfortable Horel. It was nice to have a separate bedroom after a week of studio like accommodation where the bed is in the living area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient location.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within easy walking distance of the shops and beach.
Owners at the time were so very kind and showed us the local sights - for three hours and absolutely refused to accept any money. We were overwhelmed by their kindness. Murray and Barbara (owners) had sold the motel - their last day being the day we departed.
5 out of 5
by sarah from South London, UK

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Short and sweet one night stay. We arrived after the office had closed and there was a lovely welcoming note on the door giving us all the information we needed so not to disturb. The main motel light was also left on until we arrived which helped us to find the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great stopover hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Located 1/2 way between our departure and destination points
Location: Shanty town (Old gold mine village) worth seeing
The room was pleasantly better than what I had seen in the pictures. Staff very ready to help and advise. Provided discount vouchers for the recommendation for where we planned to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Wotif
Clean large rooms with lovely owners- we enjoyed the chocolate Sampras by the bed!
4 out of 5
by Dmitry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant convenient place to stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Our room was spacious and we'll equipped. Our host was welcoming and provided !ots of useful information about the area which added to our enjoyment of our stay. Cooking facilities were available if needed.