Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location is good
Cons: room décor.
Very small room. Hotel is shabby and needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Room with ocean view

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay at Beachfront Hotel. Near everything in town. Centrally located for other spots such as Hokitika Gorge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great location on the beach. Rooms are ok, but with no AC, there is no air circulation and the room is very difficult to sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great stay in Hokitika

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel has an amazing location, and view of the beach and water front. Rooms are nice, clean and amenities provided.
Cons: Restaurant food was excellent, although seating and serving staff seemed inexperienced.
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel in Hokitika. Touring New Zealand, chose to drive to and stop in Hokitika for the last part of the trip. Drive from Queenstown to Hokitika is amazing and I encourage anyone who likes to drive and scenic views to take. Happy on this hotel choice. It was very comfortable. -mike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good hotel in middle of town.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location and room size.
Location: Middle of town on beach front.
Nice big room, very comfortable bed. Handy to local facilities eg shops, cafes, bars etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tidy room but expected sea views

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The room was clean and tidy if a wee bit small. I thought we were getting sea views as per the website and reflected in the price. $200 per night is the dearer end of the scale for us. We were disappointed with the noisy wine bar and street view rather than a sea view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Good location just on the edge of a very small but nice town. We were lucky enough to be moved into a room with a beach view which was lovely. The heated towel rack and heated tiles in the bathroom were a wonderful surprise and much appreciated. Would reccomend people stay here when passing through Hokitika or along the West Coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location on the beach.
Front staff unfamiliar with specifics of reservation. For example, we booked with breakfast included but were told it was not included. At check out we were told breakfast was included. We were credited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Business or Pleasure

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Lovely view and warm without having too many heaters on. Slept well.
Location: Supermarket across the road and walking distance to town and the beach.
Easy check-in, good parking, unlimited WiFi, Supermarket just across the road. Having a desk and a restaurant on site (although did not try it this time), is always good for a business visitor.
5 out of 5
by Ming Kion

Recommended accomodation

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, great hospitality and beautiful location and comfort accomodation.