Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Paul from NE Vic, Australia

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy. Close to town centre. Managers extremely helpful and courteous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Zlots of road noise. No a/c in room other than that the motel is ok
5 out of 5
by Irene from Stratford

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed it, loved the short walk to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Good motel.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Only stayed one night but was adequate. Studio unit was small and bed ok. Had tea and coffee facilities but no sink in kitchen area which didn't worry us. Bath facilities were good. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by David from Wakefield

You know what you're getting.

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for with Bella Vista and you know what you're getting. So no complaints and no unexpected surprises.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very Nice Motel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly service
We had to stay in Hokitika for an extra day because there was a severe weather warning and we could not ride our motorbike to our next destination as planned. The Managers of this hotel were absolutely marvellous, they re-organised their bookings so we could stay in the same room, they contacted the hotel we had booked for that night, explained our situation to them and got them to drop the late cancelation charge. If this was not enough help, they even offer to lend us their car so we could go around town and see the attractions in the rain. Best service ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Spotlessly clean

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Very clean pleasing room with a range of kitchen utensils but no cooking facility, although not needed
Location: Good supermarket nearby. Hokitika Gorge, Rimu lookout and walkway are a must.
Very nice owners, very helpful and pleasant. Very good laundry facility
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Wotif
A very pleasant and wonderful stay. The staff were very helpful and obliging. Would totally recommend staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

This hotel was OK

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Location: Town near with jade shops
Pleasant staff at reception. Room small basic but OK. Bed not as comfortable as in previous places we stayed.
3 out of 5
by Martin from London

Perfect for a road trip

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, perfect for a road trip along the west coast.