Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
Great location, on the main road and walking distance to town. Very helpful staff with ideas 'what to do'.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The couple at the desk where very helpful, they even helped us with our luggage. The room was very clean,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good motel.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean. Quiet.
Location: Short walk into town.
This was easy to find with very helpful staff. The kitchen facilities were a little limited but fine for a one night stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nelson

good hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
great clean comfortable place to stay. close to center but rooms are quite small. but i would stay again very comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel at a great location. Staff were awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic place but clean and in a good location.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Easy walk to beach and restaurants
Cons: Expected basic room.
This is a reasonable place for a stop on the West Coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to town and beach

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Close to amenities.
Cons: Somewhere to put suitcases.
Ok hotel for a couple of nights, but room was small with very little room for 2 suitcases. No complaints otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly, helpful staff.
Location: The main town and beach are just a few blocks away, a number of the shops looked very interesting. The gorge is a short drive, well worth the time!
My husband and I stopped here for one night between the glaciers and Abel Tasman, but were pleasantly surprised with Hokitika and the easy access to the beautiful gorge. We stayed in a Basic Studio room at the Bella Vista, as that was all that was available when we booked, and found it somewhat small with no sink in the kitchenette - other rooms might be more spacious. The check-in process was quick and the staff member was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Very nice Motel and close to town

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The location and the value.
This is a great location and everything in town is within walking distance. The staff was wonderful and gave us great advice on where to purchase jade.