Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

clean value

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky but Comfortable!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This is a funky-looking older motel and the rooms are small but it had everything you need for a decent night’s stay. Our room had a king bed, couch, large vanity, fridge & microwave (always nice). Even though the room is older it was quiet, very comfortable and everything worked just fine. The included breakfast at the diner next door is limited to a choice of 4 different meals but it was good as was dinner the night before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Il était disponible et peu cher.
Cons: L'établissement est très vieux. Il faudrait des rénovations majeures ou une reconstruction.
Location: Rien. Holbrook est une petite ville de passage sur l'autoroute.
J'ai pris cet hôtel parce qu'il était le seul disponible à Holbrook pour la nuit que je désirai. Holbrook est la ville la plus proche du Petrified Forest National Park
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Time to replace this old motel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing. The only thing about this Americas Best Value was the price of the room.
Cons: Tear this one down and build a new one!!!!
Location: One of many motels in the small town of Holbrook,AZ. The is lots to do in the nearby locale. Anybody should be able to figure that out.
We arrived about twenty minutes before supposed check in time ( 2PM) and the duty desk clerk gave us a big song and dance about how busy the house keeping staff was when in fact they didn't have any more than 4 or 5 guests that previous night and when I looked for the House keeper she was already gone. He acted like he was doing us a big favor by giving us a room. No noise abatement especially from the rooms on the upper level. Terrible!! Walkways were dirty and un-swept.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
thee were smashed flies on the ceiling and my 8 year old just opened the door no key
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Terrible do not get close!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They have to clean it from the ground up, and get rid of everything that has to do its the smell
Location: There is nothing to do here, just a restaurant and gas stations close by
This is by far the most terrible hotel I have ever stayed, the room was not clean, tv didn't worked at all and there was a really bad smell inside some kind of a pesticide or something, I tried to get another room but the front desk guys were not there when I came back, we ended up getting s room in another place at the end, we just couldn't stand that smell, there were also insects inside, I would totally not recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Limited but well done breakfast
Cons: Lack of receptacles, power bars over loaded Room not done one day and poorly done one day ie floor vacuumed and counter not wiped Poor, wifi
Very disappointing, after there found better choices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Qing from China

Ok

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi is not able to be connected at all. Breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert E from Amarillo

Okay

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good for quick overnight discount meals next door, good