Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again. A real bargain. Clean.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
A dated hotel. both outside and inside. But that being said, the room was clean. No strange odors. Altogether A real bargain at $40. The breakfast was ok as well. I Have stayed in some dated horrible places. This was NOT one of them! The young lady at the desk that checked me in was pleasant, friendly. I saw her helping out another guest later in the evening. GOOD SERVICE. Fridge and microwave in room also! EXPEDIA needs to fix their system as it seems to always request a smoking room. It was taken care of at check-in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very outdated and dirty

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Only good part about this hotel is the staff and hot breakfast
2 out of 5
by karen from Peoria, az

holes in shower wall

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
we each got 1/2 waffle and a sausage patty for breakfast. It was at a restaurant. shower wall in bathroom had a bar missing, and the holes were not plugged so water can go into the wall. the tub and wall had been resurfaces, and the resurface material was falling off.
2 out of 5
by Sherry from MI

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Noisy trains all night. Noisy rooms next door and upstairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've stayed in worse motels, just not recently

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
The clerk was surly on check-in. The bedspread smelled as though it was not cleaned in a very long time. The bathroom was not clean.
1 out of 5
by Donald from New Mexico

Worst motel in many years

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a rundown crumbling old motel from old Route 66 that has had no maintenance for many years. The "hot" breakfast was mediocre. Not worth the cheap price.
1 out of 5
by Karl from Colorado

Probably the worst place I have ever stayed at....

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty. Bed covered in dog hair, TV cabinet falling apart, floor was uneven to the point of being able to trip, carpet worn as a result of the uneven floor, vanity sink clogged and backed up while washing. I was afraid to shower.... so I left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Late check in.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
I got the room closer to the door. Because I had my furbabies. It was a smoking room. The room didn't smell like an ashtray. It could use some paint but it seemed clean. The night staff was very friendly And helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Safe Clean and Cheap

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and safe.
Cons: Nothing... it was fine.
Location: There is a "rock" shop and a few good local restaurants, including a Dairy Queen.
This hotel was better than expected for a cheap hotel on the road. It is off the highway and near interesting souvenir shops and restaurants. The staff was attentive and except for train sounds in the night, it was quiet and felt very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean and Safe

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and condition was excellent for the price.
Cons: Nothing, as far as a cheap hotel, this is one of the best.
Location: I like that this hotel is in the main part of town where there are good local restaurants and a rock shop and antique store to walk to.
The staff was accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable. There was a nice big screen TV and a fridge in the room. It was noisy though, not from the other guests, but from a train somewhere nearby. I've stayed here every time I am on the road and need a place to stay in Holbrook, but now I bring earplugs and the train doesn't bother me.