Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff! Helped me with printing out Cubs tickets! Also the free breakfast is a really good deal too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old and in poor repair.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Wifi was good
Cons: Lots and lots but most of all someone needs to care about it
Location: No opinion
This hotel is very noisy not only from upstairs but from those outside as well. 3 or 4 rooms down sounded like they were in front of our door. Room was very small,the ac was mounted very high in the back wall with a remote and no instruction on how to work the remote (supposed to be a heater to I guess) no phone in room in case of emergency. (I took the no phone in room to mean don't bother the manager) people working on cars in parking lot reving engines with loud pipes and hotroding. Charged me 10 dollars each for my dogs and I asked about a dog walk was told to take them out the back gate. The free breakfast offered was at a restaurant across the parking lot (didn't partake of the breakfast). Trains and train horns go by on a regular basis (all nite).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

This is a horrid place

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This motel does not live up to any standards.
Location: Near the Petrified Forest.
Do not stay here. The rooms are run down. I had no blanket and the mornings are chilly in Arizona, there were no lampshades, no mirror above the sink and the towels are thin and scratchy. When I told the man at the front desk, he said, " oh, yeah, they were supposed to take care of those things". When I spoke to another traveler, she said she had to repeatedly ask for a blanket. Wild West, I guess...
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Too noisy and lacking some amenities.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Was very noisy with trains very close to the hotel and they ran all night. Walls not well insulated so could hear people talking in rooms near ours. No alarm clock, phone, or hangers in room. We were disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and clean

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel is run down and old. No heat which can be a problem in winter and colder night. room was one of cleanest I've seen which is saying something. Before retirement I traveled all over US and stayed in *** to **** hotels. Room is really small because it is so old - but close to what some of the newer properties are building. The breakfast was free but really small and one cup of coffee. Bacon was one little piece. Hard flooring so you didn't have to worry what was buried in the carpet.
2 out of 5
by Michael

$40 bucks gets you . . .

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
1940's vintage with little or no renovation- plastic 'wood' floors, cigarette burns on side of tub, coffee spill (not stain) on counter, leaky faucet, painted but poor job, 'Full Breakfast' at the Mexican food place next door: choice of 1 waffle and a sausage, 2 med. pancakes & sausage, 1 french toast & sausage, 2 scrambled eggs & sausage, or a breakfast burrito the size of a fat hot dog plus coffee or juice. TV and internet was fine, clean linnens, king bed fills the room- can't imagine how they would fit 2 queens in a room that size. 1.5 stars
2 out of 5
by Larry

Needs cleaning staff.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Floor and tub dirty with a used washcloth hanging on the shower rod. Tiny bathroom with loose toilet. Small restaurant breakfast included. Thin connecting door lets the neighbors be heard.
3 out of 5
by Alan

Older but nice

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff friendly and helpful. It was an older hotel that you could tell they were updating Breakfast was by choice at restaurant next door
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Clean & comfortable room

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, room was comfortable enough and very no frills. Remodeling going on while we were there
4 out of 5
by Ray

Good Hotel for the price

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good Hotel for the price, staff was friendly and helpful. Restraint on the property provided a very good breakfast.