Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The deadbolt didnt lock and the roilet didnt woek properly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Der allgemeine Zustand des Hotels ist eine Katastrophe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful sites

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Good cheap place to stay for a time. I want to explore the area and this place is fine place to stay for a period.
Cons: Looks like the end of the place is being renovated. This is good but I think the rates will increase.
Location: Good times here. Wonderful families you meet in restaurants. Painted Desert and Petrified Forest nearby.
Good cheap accommodations with many sites to see. Many good restaurants to visit within walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopped for several days. Low Cost

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, proximity to other restaurants
Cons: Rooms are being renovated and they need it but for the price it is okay.
Location: Close to Petrified Forest, Painted Desert, and Heber where I hope to get some pictures of mustangs.
The place is well used and has some issues. They are renovating at the far end of the motel. The restaurant connected with the motel (breakfast vouchers, discounts) is a little iffy schedule wise. All in all a good bargain.
2 out of 5
by Dana from Phoenix

Road side stop

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was just passing though need to stay for the night. The stay was ok, I would not have wanted to stay more than one night, but for just an overnight stay it wasn't horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from camarillo, ca

Needs an overhaul.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Staff and lobby were fine. I wasnt able to take advantage of the breakfast as I was in a hurry but it was probably fine. My shower didn't work, my sink was dirty, the carpets were rather terrible and the room smelled bad. Bed sheets were clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable. The tv remote did not work, and when turned on the tv had to go through a initial setup before it could be watched. This was rather difficult thanks to the remote not working. The ac was running in the room already set to 70* when I arrived which I was very happy with :)
1 out of 5
by dennis from san clemente, ca

Rundown and undermaintained

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel did not provide items listed on reservation.
1 out of 5
by Sheila from Southern MN

The worst Hotel experience ever !

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet was broke when we got there. The shower was an interesting task. An outlet was hanging out of the wall. Room smelled like gas. Curtains did not shut all the way. Pressure on the shower was harsh. The bed was not made. The room was croweded. Television did not work. The area surrounding it seemed sketchy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the low price

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This place is most likely only run to get the last cents out of the building before it is demolished. We were shown three rooms before just giving up and taking that one. The rooms are smelly (particularly on the first floor), walls are paper thin, tv has no channels (although the sign says HBO), none of the rooms were clean, the toiletries had been used, and we did not feel safe. Shower was fine, though. Finally, Holbrook does not have a lot to offer. Avoid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, unkept hotel. The carpet was in shambles and the television only received one channel. The restaurant, which offered a breakfast voucher with the reservation, was terrible food. But, for $40 a night, what do you expect?