Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Steps outside to 2nd floor were difficult to navigate. Worst issue is the cramped bathroom with low and small toilet. Friendly staff, but breakfast space is limited. Fair price, easy access and parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2017
nice hotel, good breakfast, quiet Enjoyed the stay and the breakfast in the morning. Polite staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us 4 out of five rating. We appreciate your comments about our hotel, breakfast, and staff. Tina Gill Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Short stay, clean and confortable rooms, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us four stars. Tina Gill Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parachute, CO

Midway stop to Tucson

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Bed is very comfortable
Location: It's nice to have Dennys next door
The Arizonian is the best place to stop on my way to Tucson to see my Dad. The staff are great and the breakfast is truly good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us five stars. We are appreciative of your comments regarding the bed and breakfast. Hope to see you soon!! Tina Gill Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Phoenix Hotel in Great Location for my Visit

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Room layout, comfortable chairs in living area and a separated bedroom with a TV in each one. I had windows that opened in each room.
Cons: Renovations will take care of it. My room was wonderful.
Location: There are restaurants and lots of Phoenix places to visit that are not far with the freeway access.
I was visiting family with limited space and several children so wanted some room of my own for three days. This was the perfect hotel I found near by and I just walked into the office to inquire about a stay. I was given a jr suite by the pool that was perfect for me and my visitors. The facility was undergoing construction and renovations to several areas but I was never bothered. Loved the layout of my suite and had good visits with my family who came to the hotel to visit me. the children enjoyed the pool on my days there and the breakfast was very good and busy. Staff were very apologetic about the work but I joked that it was like being on a HGTV set. Good to see improvements being made. I got a lot of enjoyment out of my stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us five stars. Hope to see you soon!! Tina Gill Managerk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Quiet, clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 10, 2017
My son was selected for a special game management hunt for Elk and we chose this hotel as Holbrook offered the quickest access to the hunt area. I've stayed here before and was very pleased to get last minute reservations. This hotel offers the best value and comfort in the town of Holbrook. The staff is warm, friendly and very helpful to meet all our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving our hotel nice compliments. See you soon!! Tina Gill Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Friendly staff. Standard Best Western experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and complimenting our staff. Tina Gill Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel close to Petrified Forest.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cons: Breakfast can be improved.
Location: Petrified Forest.
The hotel room was spacious and clean. The staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us four out of five rating. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and room. We will work to improve our breakfast. Hope to see you soon!! Tina Gill Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Perfect location after a long drive from LA. Neat, clean. It’ll do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us four out of five rating. We appreciate you like our clean property. Hope to see you soon!! Tina Gill Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Holbrook Arizona

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Room, Breakfast, Location
Location: Petrified forest, Meteor Crater, Old Court house with Jail museum.
Friendly staff and very helpful. Hotel was very convenient to get to the Petrified forest and Meteor Crater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us four out of five rating. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and staff. Hope to see you soon!! Tina Gill Manager