Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK WV6

Best Western Arizonian Inn

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Shower, water pressure
Location: Off I40
Only downside was the lack of water pressure for the shower Everything else was good Clean room Nice staff Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us 4 out of 5 rating. We will check out the water pressure and fix it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Gross

Posted Oct 16, 2017
If you need a pet friendly hotel, don’t book this through Expedia. It makes no mention they will charge you extra for having a pet and then go through this insane song and dance to fix it. Their breakfast is nasty. Staff is rude and the place is a dump. Don’t let the pictures fool you. Our shower didn’t work but of course we didn’t know that till we needed it at 6am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we apologize if you were not made aware of pet fee by Expedia. All most all hotels charge additional fee for pets and guests over two people. I am not sure what was wrong with the shower. We have staff available all the time and we would have helped you if you have called us. Tina Gill, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
One night stay clean room. Breakfast room very crowded. TV picture.did not display in the morning .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us 4 out of 5 rating. We apologize for the crowded breakfast room. When many guests show up at the same time, it does gets crowded. Also, please call front desk in the future, if TV does not display picture. The TV needs to be turn on from the TV itself to remedy the issue. We apologize for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake havasu city az

Very nice and clean.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great place, clean, spacious, close to great restaurants, we will stay there again. Wish they would have had a hot tub there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us five stars rating. We are delighted to learn that you liked the clean rooms. We take pride in providing clean rooms for our guests. Tina Gill Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff all around. Very helpful. Good breakfast nice room and quite. Easy access to the restaurants and main road.
Cons: Easier access to the second floor when hauling luggage up or down.
Location: We walked to nearby Denny's for dinner and their were other restaurants nearby but we were exhausted from our long drive.
Only stayed for the day visited some of the local attractopns. The Meteor Crater and Winslow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us five stars. We apologize for not having an elevator to second floor. Tina Gill Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Refuge outside Petrified Forest NP

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: A fine stop in the middle of nowhere.
Location: Nowhere, but near Petrified Forest NP and the Painted Desert.
A good hotel in an area where one has no expectations. A nice Italian restaurant almost next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us five stars. Tina Gill Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice place. Was worth it.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was such a nice place to stay. Clean room and bathroom. Friendly staff and very quiet in the room. You can't hear ANYTHING except the cars that start up at your front door and even then, Its not that bad. The shower is a walk in shower that had a strange design where water could puddle the tile all the way to the toilet. Now, dont get me wrong. Its a relatively small issue since you can easily take quicker showers to alleviate this issue and there is also the fact that its a walk in shower and you dont alqays need the water turned on. I love that shower honestly. It's located close to some stores that could be important, like a Dollar General, or the O'Reilly's Auto Parts. I would definitely stay there again. They also have a heatlamp above the toilet. I've never seen one of those before. Was interesting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us five stars rating. We like your feedback and we are trying to make the shower easier to use. Tina Gill Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Met standard we expected by Best Western Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxffffff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us fourstars rating. Tina Gill Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma

Returning home from Denver.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Found this gem on our return from Denver nice staff! Great breakfast, clean room and super staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review and giving us five stars rating. Tina Gill Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western North Carolina

We needed a place on a cross-country trek...

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Very up to date clean room.
We needed a place on a cross-country trek, and my son searched on his phone as it got dark. Found this hotel and enjoyed it. What a rest!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Tg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us five stars rating. It was our pleasure to host you. Tina Gill Manager