Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for quick overnight. Nothing special.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: up-keep
Location: Small town, didn't do anything but sleep and leave.
Nice for quick overnight. Nothing special. Clean but dated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

very disappointed in dependability of confirmation

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Ability to depend on a room being available when you have confirmation of reservation
Location: Restaurant close by
After arriving with confirmation in hand I was told there was no rooms available because someone else had called to reserve the last room. I told the clerk that it was not acceptable as I had confirmation that I had a room, I had been traveling for over 12 hours, had to back track 1 1/2 hours to get there and had trouble staying awake for the last several miles of travel. At this time she said she had 1 room left that was a handicap room with only 1 bed and it was a smoking room. I told her I did not care because it was not safe for me to get back on the road. Funny after telling me she had no rooms she happened to find a room. My reservation was for a room with 2 beds since I was traveling with my son we needed the 2 beds but had no choice but to accept the room offered other than to sleep in the car in their parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, ca

long trip, worst stop

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: not
Cons: staff, cleanliness
Location: stopped to super charge our Tesla and sleep
They sent us first to check out a room that should have met our needs. It wasn't clean and look slept in. Yuck! Then they put us in another room. Felt unclean and didn't sleep. Couldn't leave soon enough.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Smelly experience

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
I bookedour room for non smoking, but they put us in a smoking room, even after telling us our room was non smoking and having us sign an agreement we wouldn't smoke. The room really smelled like an ashtray, very hard ti sleep in a dirty smelly bed, experience was Horrible to put it mildly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Alot of things were broken
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, ca

not enough towers. bugs in the room all kinds.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: breakfast room in to be improve by the sink.
Location: location was ok.
breakfast bring to your own room, and enjoy. but there is no room in the breakfast room. All kind of bugs you can find in the bedroom since the door has cracks on the bottom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
the tv and air conditioner did not work. It was cooler outside than inside the room. The beds were small and hard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

So so

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Newer TVs, fix plumbing, fix air condition units.
We ended up staying here on our way to Grand Canyon. The beds were not comfortable, air condition did not work well, and there was a major leak in the shower which was nosey. However, for the low price for two full beds and a rollout, it was not too bad I guess, beat sleeping in the van. lol
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Worst experience ever

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Booked through expedia. Arrived, checked in. Pillowcases dirty, long black hair in evidence, sheets torn, beds lopsided, cockroach in bathroom. Whole property was run down and dirty. Staff would not cancel the charge, would not give me owner's name to speak to directly. Claims they are privately owned, like that gives them the right to expose people to unsanitary, filthy conditions. I contacted my bank to protest the charge and contacted the local health department who assures me they will investigate. You do yourself no favors by listing this dump. WHY SHOULD THIS BE REVISED? PLAIN TRUTH