Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duarte, CA

Accommodating

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: It had everything we needed. Including a nice little, indoor pool. My kids went in with permission even when the pool was officially closed.
Cons: Breakfast could be extended at least 1/2 hour; ends at 9am. It is not replenished so when it's gone it's gone.
Location: It's close to the petrified forest and painted desert. There is a great diner down the ways... Tom & Suzie's Diner. YUM!
Very pleasant stay. They had a town wide electrical blackout and the staff handled themselves well considering. The room was clean, tidy and roomy. It had a nice couch (fold away). The breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

HoJo in Holbrook AZ

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: As always rooms were clean and staff were helpful.
We've stayed here before and as per what we've come to expect our stay was great. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly, our room was clean and in good shape as well as being quite. We'll be back here again when traveling that direction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Tamera, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful host

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Mix up by Expedia led to our wonderful hosts working hard to get things cleared up. Expedia boo. Hosts yeah! Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Tamera, Hotel Management
We were happy to accommodate you. Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Nice breakfast, clean room. The bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Tamera, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly, would recommend to those passing through
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Tamera, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: How clean the room was!
Cons: Nothing
Our room was so clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was decent, would recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Tamera, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could have had a few more options.
Great price and the room was great after a day on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Tamera, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apache Junction, Az

Nice hotel close to restaurants and facilities.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Service.
Location: Located at the end of the row of hotels with a straight shot to the freeway and Petrified Forest. Was quiet and easy to access.
Hotel was clean, old but well kept. Breakfast was adequate. We stayed two nights and beds were not made and no clean towels for the second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Tamera, Hotel Management
Sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plato MN

Great quiet hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Easy access, walking distance to restaurants, quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Tamera, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice clean hotel with a decent breakfast. Good place for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Tamera, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.