Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable

Posted Mar 20, 2017
All good except for inattentive clerk.Good beds, clean rooms. Cont. breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ok

crap hotel in crap town

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The location is sucky, but this would have to be the "best" hotel they have in Holbrook! There was infestation of nat flys in the bathroom, I couldn't even shower my son, and the room was so freaking hot! The ac doesn't work and they wouldn't fix it or switch us to a different room. They clam that the ac doesn't work durning winter season. The room seemed clean, but beds where crap!
3 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates Motel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because it was roughly the half way point from California to Colorado and it allowed pets. Boy! What a stay! First off, as we drive up my wife's first comments are, "Are we staying at the Bates Motel?" Then upon getting into the room (which wasn't all that bad), we got there late so we were just gonna hit the sack right away, but didn't sleep much because of the TRAIN TRACKS RIGHT BEHIND THE PROPERTY AND THE TRAIN THAT PASSES BY EVERY 30 MINUTES! No joke! Every 30 minutes a train passes behind the property. This property is not one to stay at. No sleep along with feeling like you're going to die. Not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive clean hotel in a small town

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with our stay - especially for the area and the price. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

A very nice hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The room was large, beds were comfy, it was quiet, staff was very nice, lots of parking. If we are in Holbrook again, we will be staying here! :)
Cons: I have nothing negative to say--my husband and I really liked this hotel.
Location: It's on historic Route 66, so many fun things to see nearby. Places to eat in walking distance, not too far from National Parks, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Adequate hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Freeway was far enough away that you did not hear passing truck and vehicle noise all night. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Probably time for a makeover.
Location: Petrified Forest National Park is 18 miles away.
This is an older property. The room was very spacious; microwave, fridge, tv all worked. There was a bit of mould in the corner of the bath tub. The train tracks are fairly close and you do feel some vibration but the train does not use its whistle so it did not disrupt us at all. Safeway across the street. Felt safe. Not a 5 star hotel but provided what we needed to flop and sleep before moving onto the next destination. Breakfast was hard boiled eggs, waffles, oatmeal, toast, yogurt, muffins, juice, coffee.