Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

A very nice hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The room was large, beds were comfy, it was quiet, staff was very nice, lots of parking. If we are in Holbrook again, we will be staying here! :)
Cons: I have nothing negative to say--my husband and I really liked this hotel.
Location: It's on historic Route 66, so many fun things to see nearby. Places to eat in walking distance, not too far from National Parks, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Adequate hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Freeway was far enough away that you did not hear passing truck and vehicle noise all night. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Probably time for a makeover.
Location: Petrified Forest National Park is 18 miles away.
This is an older property. The room was very spacious; microwave, fridge, tv all worked. There was a bit of mould in the corner of the bath tub. The train tracks are fairly close and you do feel some vibration but the train does not use its whistle so it did not disrupt us at all. Safeway across the street. Felt safe. Not a 5 star hotel but provided what we needed to flop and sleep before moving onto the next destination. Breakfast was hard boiled eggs, waffles, oatmeal, toast, yogurt, muffins, juice, coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel is older, but clean, comfortable and a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Worked for what we needed

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Crashed here for the night, hotel isn't super clean but got the job done. Bathroom was a bit dingy and the shower hardly drained. Bed was comfortable enough and the kids enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Nice hotel for the area.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. They had a GREAT variety for breakfast. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for the money - good breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2016
booked online same day, room ready when I got there. front desk very helpful, giving me 1st floor instead of 2nd because of stairs. it was clean with frig and microwave, wifi and television, and free breakfast. staff very nice. bathroom is a little small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

poor choice

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: better quality towels, cleaner carpet
this hotel is run down and shabby. It did not have a clean feeling and the towels were like using sandpaper. I would not stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good night

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Get rid of the pigeons / pooping on cars
Location: Petrified Wood National Park
On a cold frosty night, this room was warm. Neighboring guests were a bit loud; coming and going. Staff was very helpful with a few requests and insights of the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for 2 days…

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: They could remodel, but if they do I doubt it would be as reasonable a price to stay.
Location: Petrified Forest and Painted Desert - and lots of petrified wood dealers.
We were visiting the Painted Desert/Petrified Forest (25 miles away), and this place's staff were wonderful. Gave us a ground level room (we're retired, and I haul around a lot of camera gear). Room was clean, WiFi was robust enough to upload over 100 photos a day to my Flickr site. Great breakfast, and they knew the restaurants and places to visit in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for such a small town

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Generally it's a nice place to stay, but the bathroom is kind of too small. One has difficulty in turning his body around.