Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Samantha

Good breakfast and friendly staff

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The free breakfast was very good. The staff was very sweet and friendly. The room needed some work, but was fine. The room was clean. Please go see the petrified forest and painted desert. It's jaw dropping beauty will astound you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Dear Samantha, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. It is good to hear that you found my staff professional and our rooms clean. We take pride in the service we provide and your feedback help us in our commitment to our guest service. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erica Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet and accessible.
Cons: All is ok.
Location: It's Holbrook. The Petrified Forest is nearby.
This motel is far enough away from the highway that it is pretty quiet. We stayed one night as a stop-over on our way to Scottsdale. We discovered that a phone charger had been left in Holbrook when we got to Scottsdale. Shortly after arriving and getting checked in we got a call from Quality that they had our charger and wondered what to do with it, mail it or hold it. We said hold it because we were going to stay there on the way back home. They did. We got it upon check-in and all was well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you were able to retrieve your phone charger. We appreciate the time you've taken to complete this review. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erica Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
On a short trip but decided we wanted to stop and Holbrook was a good stopping point. There are several choices in Holbrook most of which are not choices we would typically make. The Quality Inn was a good option. The room was comfortable, very clean, and appeared to have been recently updated. The staff was very friendly and the hot, free breakfast was on par with most of the hotels where we normally stay. This Quality Inn was a good choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean facilities, breakfast selection and professional staff. Your kind words help us to continue in our commitment to our guest experience. Thank you again for your input and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Erica Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short, but received everything I expected.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Half way point for trip
Cons: It was fine
Location: Don't know, passing thru
Same as above. Not much to share, got in late, left early. Great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Erica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although you stayed briefly at our motel, I am pleased that you had a great experience with us. We are located in Holbrook just off I-40 at exit 289 which is close to the Petrified Forest National Park. Thank you again for your review, and for staying with us. Sincerely, Erica Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great stat

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great stay, room is clean and free breakfast. Quiet also. Staff is friendly. Very close to Petrified Forest National Park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Holbrook. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Tammy Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback help us continue our efforts to improve all our guest service and experience. Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Holbrook. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erica Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holbrook

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
the room was decent and it was quiet. The young man at the front desk was very gracious and kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed our clean and quiet facilities as well as the service provided by our front desk staff. Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey and for choosing the Quality Inn Holbrook. Sincerely, Erica Manager
3 out of 5
by Richard from Durango

About average for a 2 star motel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this stay for a combo biz/pleasure run. Holbrook was midway. So, just an overnight er I left Colorado early to avail myself of the outdoor pool. Unfortunately, it's been closed for repairs for a year or so. But...they offered guest privileges at the Motel 6 a half mile away. Let that sink in a moment: guest privileges at a Motel 6 Wi fi was down. I was told it was an ISP problem. Wi fi at HoJos (75 feet away) was working, though Breakfast was ok thawed and heated "egg" portions, sausage patties, and the de rigeur waffle maker. Breads, juices, yoghurt, fruit and cereals They did provide last weeks USA today Overall, deeply disappointing and vastly overpriced for the neighborhood. The neighboring HoJos is 30 bucks cheaper Down the street the Lexington Inn is same price and infinitely better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Phylicia, Hotel Management
Dear Richard from Durango, Thank you for your review and feedback. Please accept my apologies for your experience with us. I am not sure where you received your information, but just to clarify that our unheated outdoor seasonal pool is only open during summer but unfortunately when we tried to get the pool ready last month, one of our pipes sprung a leak rendering the pool unusable until repairs are made. You also seemed to have reviewed three separate motels in this review as if you stayed with all three at the same time. In any case, please accept my sincere apologies again for our pool being unusable due to extenuating circumstances but thank you again for your insightful feedback. Sincerely, Erica Manager
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Ceylon mn

Overnight stay on the road

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ok nothing great nothing bad