Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Nice hotel close to just 40

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Location was great, close to painted desert and petrified forest. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apache Junction

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Easy to check in, friendly attendant, relaxed atmosphere. Room was clean and breakfast was good quality. Attendant was helpful. Motel is located close to some good dinning. I will check in here on our next trip through this area and recommend it to other friends and family. Sorry that is all I can add right now
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The staff was nice.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This was a hotel that needs some work. Good front desk, but it still needs to an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Convenient and pleasant

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We have stopped here twice now on our travels between Chicago and Phoenix. It's a very clean hotel. The employees are always pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is nice. Easy to find off I-40..lots of restaurants to choose from ....and gas stations..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Cheap and Clean and Pleasant

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Fast Internet. Decent breakfast items. Easy access, easy to find.
Cons: Be a little more attentive to depleted breakfast items.
Location: Within walking distance of an acceptable Italian restaurant.
Cheap and clean. Pleasant hostess. Fast Internet. Decent breakfast items, although they weren't too speedy to replace items that ran out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Just off interstate.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Location: Many nearby fast food restaurants and gas stations.
Just off interstate. Good breakfast. Older rooms . Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for travelers

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice clean room, friendly staff, and breakfast was satisfactory. Parking was a little tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice motel close to restaurant.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. The Hot Tub was nice on a cold night. The free continental breakfast was great with pancakes, eggs and sausage. Carpets and bathroom were clean. Walked to dinner at a nice Italian Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pearlnd, texas

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The towels are a bit on the rough side. I have arthritis and after a long drive I wanted to soak in the tub but the plunger wouldn't go down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

System Unavailable

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing that I can NOW remember 4 days later.
Cons: Clean, maintain, renovate.
Location: Just west of Petrified Forest and Painted Desert National Park.
When I tried to review the last few motels I stayed at, I got a message that was unavailable. Why should I waste my time if your system isn't working.