Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Bathroom fan and room heating fan were very noisy. We stayed on the lower level and the party above us checked in about 2am were very noisy so we woke up hearing luggage wheels and walking around for at least 45 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Cost
Cons: Nothing
Location: NA
This hotel was a stop over for us and the room was comfortable and the gentleman that checked us in was gracious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

One bad apple

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: It was clean, the room was small but adequate.
Cons: The one staff member
The night check in clerk was very good. However, the morning clerk was very slow, very lazy. We had to get her to fill the pancake machine. She slowly finished what she as doing, then filled the machine at a snail pace. Later the coffee was empty. Three different people told her, she finally got up, slowly walked to the back, presumably to make more coffee. After ten minutes of waiting for her to return with fresh coffee, we left as we had to hit the road - with NO COFFEE. She obviously does not want to work there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

So so overnight stay

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Reception none the too friendly. Bed was comfortable but the sheets seems worn. The chairs in the room were stained. Don't know how they got a very good rating. I had better experience at Days Inn in Tucumcari which is part of the same Wydham Group
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holbrook, AZ

Needed a place for the night

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: They are a pet friendly motel at a very reasonable rate.
Cons: Fix the outside doors so they don’t slam keeping your other guests up most of the night.
Location: Very close to Rt. 40 heading into Phoenix.
Older motel and fairly dated. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Walls are paper thin and you can actually hear the conversations of the people next door. It was fine for an overnight stay after a very long day, but I wouldn’t stay any longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Nice hotel close to just 40

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Location was great, close to painted desert and petrified forest. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apache Junction

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Easy to check in, friendly attendant, relaxed atmosphere. Room was clean and breakfast was good quality. Attendant was helpful. Motel is located close to some good dinning. I will check in here on our next trip through this area and recommend it to other friends and family. Sorry that is all I can add right now
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The staff was nice.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This was a hotel that needs some work. Good front desk, but it still needs to an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Convenient and pleasant

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We have stopped here twice now on our travels between Chicago and Phoenix. It's a very clean hotel. The employees are always pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is nice. Easy to find off I-40..lots of restaurants to choose from ....and gas stations..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Cheap and Clean and Pleasant

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Fast Internet. Decent breakfast items. Easy access, easy to find.
Cons: Be a little more attentive to depleted breakfast items.
Location: Within walking distance of an acceptable Italian restaurant.
Cheap and clean. Pleasant hostess. Fast Internet. Decent breakfast items, although they weren't too speedy to replace items that ran out.