Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Everything except the breakfast eggs
Cons: The eggs
Location: Petrified Forest National Park. Route 66. The movie Cars themes.
This is a great little motel. The pool was warm! The hot tub was hot. The room was CLEAN!!! Staff was very good! The eggs weren't that good. Powdered eggs. But, it is average motel breakfast. I can say that we will definitely come back if we ever need another motel stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

The basics and a little more

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Right location
Cons: The password to the wifi could have been revealed without a phone to the desk
Location: Just a place for us to sleep on the last leg of our 4 day trip
My must-haves are clean room and comfortable bed. The rest if icing on the cake. In addition to my must-haves we got all that was advertised. Great night's sleep. For breakfast eat the sausage; skip the eggs. Eat the sweet rolls and muffins; skip the pancakes. Great juice and coffee. Nice to just check out and get on our way again. Oh, and there was hair conditioner to go with the shampoo. So many are not making that available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
There was hair on bed. Staff knocked door and tried to get in at 8 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

To much renovation going on,

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Put a luggage rack in room. Had to ASK for it.
Location: okay. Restaurant about 1 mile away.
Pool had not been shocked before we got there. Couldn't use it. Sink in room did not drain. Toilet did not go down on first flushing. Air/heat noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be fine except smell

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We found the first room to have a strong mildew smell. They gave us another room that was just as bad. Nice staff and otherwise good, but this smell was a problem for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The reviews mislead us. Pricing good. Room had no hot water only warm. The desk had computer problems and incorrect contact information. Didn't effect our room arrangements tho. The heater in the room rattled all night and the room smelled old/stuffy. Didn't have hot breakfast as the website said. Just mini muffins and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. It is a budget motel but it was quiet and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
To my untrained eye, it appears that this room has never been used for the production of illicit substances :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing -- would not return to this property
Cons: Infrastructure (rooms, office, dining area) , staff (professionalism & courtesy), food quality
Staff provided poor customer service; depending on the different individuals we encountered we were either told what the staff thought we wanted to hear with what turned out to be no intention of following through, or they simply acted aloof and disinterested. Besides issues with the staff, the rooms are old and look beat up and the breakfast is minimal and poor quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels