Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Lovely b and b close to Squam Lake. Gracious hosts

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had a lovely stay. Cruised the Lake and it was beautiful. Since it is private, we could not walk around the lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful inn - the owners have thought of everything. The room was very comfortable. We had a great homemade breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Holly

Not what we expected

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The place was charming and comfortable. The name is misleading as we thought we were staying at an Inn right on Squam Lake. It is not on the Lake and there is not even a public beach for lake access. This was very disappointing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Inn

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
We loved staying at this inn. The rooms were on the smaller side, but because it is an Inn, and not a hotel, that is what we were expecting. The bed was super comfortable. The bath towels were nice and thick. They even supply robes for you. The breakfast was delicious, and if you can time your stay when the dinner restaurant is open be sure to eat there. It was delicious. The service at this inn was wonderful. My spouse and I enjoyed the afternoon cookies that they set out. There is great hiking around and Squam Lake is beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

Charming, well cared for Inn!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Open year round maybe?
Location: Squam Lake Science Center was a fun day and lots of short trails to hike, observe the wildlife.
As the saying goes, you get what you pay for and the Squam Lake Inn is no exception. A beautiful setting, comfortable room with all the fine details taken care of. We were welcomed by Molly who showed us to our room and gave us great info on places to visit. The room was a little small but beautiful and very, very cozy and quiet. We had dinner in their restaurant that night and we couldn't have been any happier with a table on the porch, candlelight, delicious food and very attentive service. The breakfasts were healthy and a great way to start the day exploring the region. We could go on and on about the Squam Lake Inn and all that it offers but we'd just keeping repeating ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

a lovely cosy inn

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts were both different and very beautifully presented - tasted good too. We even got home made cookies. Lovely warm fire in lounge.
Cons: Our bedroom was a little on the small size but that is because of the age of the building.
Location: Location was great walking distance of Squam Lake where you can go on an excellent boat trip. Loon Center well worth a visit.
This inn is full of character with the old world charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Comfortable hotel in an interesting area.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Caring staff, good restaurant, nice bar, clean rooms.
Cons: Not a lot. It is a medium sized family run hotel which achieves a very high standard.
Location: Good location at the "quieter" end of Squam Lakes. Walks and boat trips close by.
Picked this hotel at random at a convenient stopping point on our tour of New England. What a lovely find! May not look very distinctive from the outside (drove past it twice) but well worth the effort. Holderness is not large but there are plenty of walks in the area and trips on the lakes. Squam Lake Inn is close to all of these. Very friendly and obliging staff, good bar and a great restaurant serving imaginative "specials". It made no pretence at being a large slick hotel but is a well run family hotel offering cosy comfort. One that we remember with fondness and would certainly recommend (and return to).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol, England

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the good food
Cons: The bedroom was a bit small, but ok
Location: The lakes to explore, the scenic railway at Meredith and the beach at Weirs Beach.
Do not trust Sat Nav! Gets you to the right road but wrong house! We had to procedure about half a mile to find it. Warm welcome and as it was about 6.00 they sorted out a table for a meal. Lovely evening meal and good breakfast the next morning. They were closed for evening meal on Monday evening so had to go down to the village - that was good too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
one of the nicest bed and breakfasts we have stayed at;