Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stonington, CT

The Manor on Golden Pond

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Just a little minor sprucing up to the property but hardly a deficiency.
Location: Very nice location, right up above Little Squam Lake on a hillside. Only a short drive over Rte 113 to an excellent hiking area.
A lovely old building kept in very good shape. Clean room and spotless bathroom. The grounds are spacious and well groomed. The pool is in excellent condition. And the tennis court, while obviously not used very much, was also in good shape. Quiet and restful. An excellent dining room. We especially enjoyed breakfast while the sun reflected off of the lake below. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They obviously cared about the welfare and comfort of their guests. We plan on returning this winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Room, Restaurant, Common Areas

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very romantic... Beautiful Manor.... Exactly what we were looking for...
5 out of 5
by kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Antonio, Tx

Pricey and not quiet on Golden Pond

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The manor was ok, the staff was fantastic. It wasn't really water front. There was no place on the property where you could be next to the water. There is one spot in the front yard area where you have a distant view of Squam Lake. The included breakfast was great, just wished they offered room service. Dinner was just ok, and also pricey.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Bedford Nh

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was awesome inn... Very clean just as I booked on line gave me the room I asked for nice location
5 out of 5
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward from Bellingham, ma

Another wonderful stay

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
We discovered the Manor last November and loved it, so looked forward to our return trip. Room had a fireplace and whirlpool tub (stayed in the Wellington). Everyone was so nice, always asking how our stay was, anything they could do. Food was excellent. Afternoon tea and biscuits in the library was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by Maureen

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I booked a quick last minute get away to the Manor on Golden Pond. Overall, the stay was great. Service was excellent and all of the employees we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious. Our room was very nice. Large and the in-room fireplace was a great touch. Our only regret is that we only had 1 night there. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Was absolutely wonderful. Beautiful setting and fantastic staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand dame with great bones

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The Manor is a comfortable spot to stay for a camp pick up or drop off. The hotel looks like it needs some updating and a bit of TLC outside but it's charming and the rooms are very spacious. Breakfast is included and is delicious.