Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Vlado

Solid for its price

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
To hot in the room in fifth floor. Fan is not enough. And it was end of June.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent hotel in increasingly expensive city.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, good breakfast, close to tram station, competent and nice reception staff.
Cons: WC room too small, cannot use it with door closed. Stuffy rooms. Soft mattress. Sensor lights in shower, WC. Cannot use tri-pronged electric plugs.
Location: Nice park nearby, decent inexpensive restaurants.
OK stay for the single traveler. Couples or people who share the room and want to avoid embarassing moments should know that the WC room is so small that you cannot use it with the door open if you are a normal sized adult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Good location. Although not bang in the centre of Prague, numerous team lines run past it making access to all areas of the city a breeze. Breakfast was buffet style and was perfectly adequate although don't expect the full English/Scottish. Friendly staff who all appear to speak fairly good english. Rooms ok - clean and serviced every day of our 4 day stay. All in all, wouldn't hesitate to go back again to the Belvedere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a safe neighbourhood, walkable to old town and castle, connected with trams. The staffs are nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small problems with really bad service

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
I paid extra money to have a big-size bed and they gave me a big bed... with small covers. I was complaining and they just said "it's like this everywhere in Prague" which, of course, it's a lie. I didn't like to pay for a big bed and receive small covers. But I didn't like AT ALL been lied at my faced with a stupid excuse and feel treated like a fool.
5 out of 5
by PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aleida

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Francois

A bit far from old town square

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was a bit far from old town square. Next time we will book closer to old town square seeing that that was our starting point every day and almost everything is happening in that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Would've like a double bed, as a couple so that was weird. And a bath would've been nice.