Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Hotel Belvedere is a present hotel on the north side of Prague's 7th district. It's easy to get to, it's not the most up-to-date of establishments but it's kept nice and clean and the staff are helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel, walking distance to old town

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Stay at hotel was pleasant, buffet breakfast was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Room awful no working plug. Every time I turned the light on fan went off. Staff unhelpful. Rooms were not cleaned properly full of dust .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Clean hotel, could do with air con

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff. Well organised.
Cons: Air con
Location: Hang out in the Pendulum park, get a beer from there and chill and watch Prague go by. Visit Mr Hot Dog and Peperoncino, Cross Club about a 20min walk
We stayed here for a week and had a good stay. We stayed in the start of July when Prague is at it's hottest and even with the window open and the fan on full we were struggling with the heat of the rooms in bed. The breakfast was good, enough diversity for a vegetarian. Hotel staff struggled a bit with English and when we arrived we arrived late due to trains not running due to roadworks and the night staff struggled more.
4 out of 5
by Vlado

Solid for its price

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
To hot in the room in fifth floor. Fan is not enough. And it was end of June.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent hotel in increasingly expensive city.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, good breakfast, close to tram station, competent and nice reception staff.
Cons: WC room too small, cannot use it with door closed. Stuffy rooms. Soft mattress. Sensor lights in shower, WC. Cannot use tri-pronged electric plugs.
Location: Nice park nearby, decent inexpensive restaurants.
OK stay for the single traveler. Couples or people who share the room and want to avoid embarassing moments should know that the WC room is so small that you cannot use it with the door open if you are a normal sized adult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Good location. Although not bang in the centre of Prague, numerous team lines run past it making access to all areas of the city a breeze. Breakfast was buffet style and was perfectly adequate although don't expect the full English/Scottish. Friendly staff who all appear to speak fairly good english. Rooms ok - clean and serviced every day of our 4 day stay. All in all, wouldn't hesitate to go back again to the Belvedere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a safe neighbourhood, walkable to old town and castle, connected with trams. The staffs are nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small problems with really bad service

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
I paid extra money to have a big-size bed and they gave me a big bed... with small covers. I was complaining and they just said "it's like this everywhere in Prague" which, of course, it's a lie. I didn't like to pay for a big bed and receive small covers. But I didn't like AT ALL been lied at my faced with a stupid excuse and feel treated like a fool.
5 out of 5
by PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels