Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Zhuang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, terrible

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Horrible, terrible, room dirty, hotel dirty, restaurant dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed here for our IVF procedure, I needed a place to relax. The hotel restaurant was very yummy and convenient, the breakfast was good. The room was quiet, spacious, and clean. The parking was safe and not expensive. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by thomas from Southport, NC

A comfortable place for weary travelers

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived, told them who we were and felt very welcomed. We had a nice dinner at the hotel restaurant and again the staff was very friendly. Dinner was very reasonable priced. We were provided with maps and directions on how to get into the old town.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in a family room. We didn't pay much so we didn't expect a high standard. This hotel is certainly not a 4 star hotel. The room we were in was facing the railway line which meant it was very noisy and we kept being woken up by trains very late at night and early in the morning. Rooms facing the railway line should have special glass that is noise proof. The toilet smelt not very nice though it looked clean on the surface. The rooms were often not dine until 4pm. Some staff were great but others need training in basic customer service. For example, when we arrived and were waiting to check, the person on the Reception desk completely ignored us as she was dealing wirh another customer. Alrhough we didn't expect immediate attention, a nod or a tiny gesture to acknowdge our presence would have been appreciated. The staff in the restaurant were lovely. The location is good though and the breakfast was reasonable though there seem to be a constant shortage of cutlery and plates and the breakfast plates were very small, which meant one had to keep getting up to get more food. But we didn't pay much so we think that it is a good deal if you pay about £50 a night for a family of 2 adults and a child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech to Kaiserslautern

Nice and affordable hotel! Very kind and friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff and food! Air conditioning! A plus in Europe!
Cons: The dirty spotted looking carpet. Maybe a darker color where you can't see... Other than that the stay was great!!!!!
Location: Prague 1 near almost everything... Go private somewhat excluded location.
English speaking very friendly prompt and great staff! The restaurant at this hotel is SUPER the food was all great, delicious, the best Chef in town! Room service was also wonderful! Over all good experience! I have a spots on the carpet issue other than that very clean and nice, I will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Great for the Prague Expo halls next door

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Easy walk down to the exhibition centre. Staff OK - but not always very friendly. Rooms pretty basic but clean, and fine. Slight niggles about the noises from outside/next door, and the drain that would not. Only water in the minibar, which is a shame. Reasonable breakfast, and great omelette for supper. The beer (both helles and dunkles) is - of course - amazing.