Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly an clean

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Rooms were nice clerk was excellent an friendly pool and hot tub were open 24 hrs and just an over all great experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: there was only one garbage in one of our 2 rooms, no Kleenex in the other
Location: great location in Holland and near Saugatuck
Elizabeth was fantastic, she checked us in and talked quit a bit about the area and things going on. She also talked about the hotel and what to do and see. Throughout the stay she checked on us and was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff was excellent from check in to check out. Everything was clean. Breakfast was great. On the weekend they have an omelet station. Very close to everything we wanted to do. Lots of thrift shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland Michigan

Nice hotel close to my Dr visit

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient to our needs
Very convenient to eating, shopping, tulips festival...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Great staff. Very attentive. Our room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Brandon M, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours in hospitality, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was well stocked and pleasing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Brandon M, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, We are truly grateful for sharing your interactions with our amazing team. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and hope you had a chance to enjoy our new homemade Omelette Station. Once again, thank you for writing and for choosing the Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites. We hope to welcome you back soon. Yours in hospitality, Brandon M. - Guest Relations Manager - Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and share your 5 Star experience with the online community. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
by Sabrina

Great room but noisy

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was huge and beautiful, even better than expected. The staff was friendly especially one guy who helped us carry our stuff to our room. The hotel was noisy with kids running and yelling even at midnight. The first night the fire alarm went off at I think 3 am. The next night I had to go down one night and ask the guy at the desk to turn down the lobby music because it was so loud and there were people laughing and talking extremely loudly sitting in the breakfast area and I had to ask him to make them be quiet. This was at midnight. This was the first time being away from my 3 1/2 yr old and I was looking forward to getting a good night's rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Hello Sabrina, Thank you for your time in sharing your review for your recent visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances from other guests. Certainly, it was a busy weekend for every hotel in Holland as we were all full with families attending a local tournament. Having little ones myself I fully understand how precious a quiet not away can be. We hope to welcome you back in the near future so you can get the full experience. Did you know that our indoor pool and jaquzzi is open 24 hours and becomes adult swim 21+ after midnight? Once again, thank you for writing and for being our guest. Yours in hospitality, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Conveniently Located

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The blueberry waffle mix at breakfast was surprisingly quite good. The location was also very convenient.
Cons: I really do not know how you could go about ensuring no illegal drug use happens in your rooms, but the smell of weed was very strong and quite gross.
Location: From the hotel, one could walk to Aldi's (a grocery store), Buffalo Wild Wings, Dairy Queen, a few mom and pop food places, a health food store, etc.
I checked in late (around 11 pm) and had to wait for someone to come to the front desk for a few minutes. I'm assuming there was a shift change since there were two employees that came from the backroom/office and one left. I was very surprised with the quality treatment I received from the front desk associate, Scott. He was very friendly, kind, and helpful. Checking in was smooth and did not take long. My room was on the first floor which had access via an outside door (to the parking lot) and an inside door (inside the hotel). The keys did not work in the outside door--which was not a huge inconvenience because they worked in the other door (inside the hotel)--and I was still able to park directly in front of my room so I could easily leave the next morning. The interior of the room was average. We did not have any disturbances from other guests or the parking lot. The complimentary breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast which a waffle maker, eggs, potatoes, cereal, fruit, and pie. The blueberry waffle mix was a great surprise in terms of quality and taste. The eggs were turning color which could either be from not having the correct temperature setting or from simply being out too long (I went around 8:30 am and breakfast opened at 6 am). In the morning, the hallway smelled of weed, which to me, was quite disgusting; however, the smell did not come through into my room nor could I smell it in the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland , MI.

Great Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff and Room
Cons: See above comments - breakfast
Location: Not sure - here on business and no time to explore yet
I chose this hotel on line. It exceeded my expectations. The entire hotel was clean and the room was spacious, clean and had all the comforts as home. The staff was outstanding and I do not know how they did it, but they appeared to great all guest by name each time they saw them. If I had one negative thing to say is that the free breakfast to change what they are serving every once in a while. But it is a hotel and not a restaurant and it free.