Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was well stocked and pleasing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Brandon M, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, We are truly grateful for sharing your interactions with our amazing team. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and hope you had a chance to enjoy our new homemade Omelette Station. Once again, thank you for writing and for choosing the Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites. We hope to welcome you back soon. Yours in hospitality, Brandon M. - Guest Relations Manager - Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Conveniently Located

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The blueberry waffle mix at breakfast was surprisingly quite good. The location was also very convenient.
Cons: I really do not know how you could go about ensuring no illegal drug use happens in your rooms, but the smell of weed was very strong and quite gross.
Location: From the hotel, one could walk to Aldi's (a grocery store), Buffalo Wild Wings, Dairy Queen, a few mom and pop food places, a health food store, etc.
I checked in late (around 11 pm) and had to wait for someone to come to the front desk for a few minutes. I'm assuming there was a shift change since there were two employees that came from the backroom/office and one left. I was very surprised with the quality treatment I received from the front desk associate, Scott. He was very friendly, kind, and helpful. Checking in was smooth and did not take long. My room was on the first floor which had access via an outside door (to the parking lot) and an inside door (inside the hotel). The keys did not work in the outside door--which was not a huge inconvenience because they worked in the other door (inside the hotel)--and I was still able to park directly in front of my room so I could easily leave the next morning. The interior of the room was average. We did not have any disturbances from other guests or the parking lot. The complimentary breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast which a waffle maker, eggs, potatoes, cereal, fruit, and pie. The blueberry waffle mix was a great surprise in terms of quality and taste. The eggs were turning color which could either be from not having the correct temperature setting or from simply being out too long (I went around 8:30 am and breakfast opened at 6 am). In the morning, the hallway smelled of weed, which to me, was quite disgusting; however, the smell did not come through into my room nor could I smell it in the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland , MI.

Great Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff and Room
Cons: See above comments - breakfast
Location: Not sure - here on business and no time to explore yet
I chose this hotel on line. It exceeded my expectations. The entire hotel was clean and the room was spacious, clean and had all the comforts as home. The staff was outstanding and I do not know how they did it, but they appeared to great all guest by name each time they saw them. If I had one negative thing to say is that the free breakfast to change what they are serving every once in a while. But it is a hotel and not a restaurant and it free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gregoria

Great location and price

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Loved pet friendly clean and cost
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by mark

Convenient location near places like restaurants

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room service was great when we needed something. Rooms were very clean. The breakfast was not the best. They didn't have much variety & no fresh fruit out at all. I would've liked to see more variety, like Biscuits and gravy, bacon & fruit. The pool was very nice and late hours hours were very nice for people who don't check in until later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very updated and clean hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and not had great experiences. However, they have updated everything from what we saw and this stay was rather impressive. The pool area looks amazing, the rooms were very clean and updated, the staff was very helpful. We will definitely stay here again.