Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel was ok... needs some updates. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is our 3rd time staying here and would do it again. The staff has always been accommodating and friendly. This time around we had some broken floor tiles in the restroom, but nothing we couldn't look past. Also, as we arrived to our room noticed a sticky substance on the floor and a slight smell. It went away on the 2nd day as they got it cleaned up. Overall what I expected with a couple of minor inconveniences. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davison, MI

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We were extremely pleased with this hotel! Great price for a great hotel!! Very clean, everyone was very friendly!! We will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and Friendly staff
Cons: needed updating
Location: Close to many tourist attractions
The hotel staff was excellent. It was in a good location and was comfortable. Disappointed in breakfast as the only fruit option was apples and the room was outdated, but it was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I love this hotel and all the bear carvings. So much fun!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Who took our amenities?

Posted Jul 20, 2017
After receiving our handicap accessible room, we had to be moved up 3 floors within 30 min. No AC, TV was shattered & someone took the refrigerator. Disappointing but they found another. Upgrade would have been nice for the inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Brandon M., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback of your recent visit. We once again apologize your 1st room was not ready for your arrival and had to be moved. While we certainly try to upgrade guests under these circumstances none were available as all had been previously reserved. The next time you visit us we'll happily extend a complimentary upgrade. Once again, thank you for your review and for being our guest. Yours in hospitality, Brandon M. Guest Relations Manager Best Western Plus Holland Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Britton , Michigan

Just a few problems, but had a good time

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Desk staff. pool
Location: Excellent if you have a family. You can walk to Dairy Queen!
the desk staff was very helpful when a problem was brought to their attention. Housekeeping didn't touch our room one day of our stay and the manager working the desk came down and swept the sand up herself, took out the trash and replaced our towels. The mini fridge was unreliable, turning off and on by itself. But the breakfast was good. The pool very nice. And again desk staff made the few issues we had bearable. With many kids in our group we found it a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great location to go to holland, saugutuck and grand haven! Nice hotel!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great for families

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff here is unbelievably friendly. The hotel itself is kept up well and all areas we encountered were clean. The drinks and popcorn in the lobby are a nice touch. Overall, we would stay here again with no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly an clean

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Rooms were nice clerk was excellent an friendly pool and hot tub were open 24 hrs and just an over all great experience!!