Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

The hotel had very nice modern amenities

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location of the hotel and the updated amenities
Cons: I cant think of anything that should be improved
Location: There were several restaurants and bars in the area as well as other tourist-related options
Our stay at the hotel went very smoothly and the staff members we encountered were excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor MI

Overall Good Experience

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean room and all activities I wanted to do over the weekend were nearby.
Cons: DINING!
Location: Great shopping, terrific campus nearby, excellent restaurants/pubs and nature area nearby.
This is my second time staying at City Flats. While I enjoy the "organic" look and feel of the rooms, our room this time seemed a bit "cold". The "no door" shower caused some water to run onto the bathroom tiles outside of the shower. I would love to see an upgrade in the dining experience as all that is offered currently is breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Wonderful!! Room was spacious and super clean! The bed was soooo comfortable!! Perfect location for walking downtown to shop and eat! Can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey, but very nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay at this hotel, seems a bit overpriced for the area and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Would recommend

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Really enjoyed this hotel. It is centrally located with many nearby restaurants-Although the food at the hotel was excellent. The rooms are modern and spacious, my only critique would be room cleanliness. The walls near the couch and in the bathroom had some sort of splatter on them and there was a side table that pulled up to the bed and had clearly not been wiped down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Convenient to walking downtown Holland. Good restaurant/bar. Great lounge theatre seating/big screen tv. Quiet, clean,contemporary decor. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A week with sisters

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We had a great time. The hotel is close, very close to shopping, restaurants, and ice cream. It is clean, white beds linens, and what I love, no carpets on the floor. Plenty of room for four sisters to share.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very clean, excellent staff service.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: MI lake dinner cruise.
Clean, almost spartan but very good. Close proximity or walking to the small downtown of Holland, MI
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Never heard a sound at night.... Wonderful!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels