Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old not updated!!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The toilet ran and the air condition leaked, place needs updating! Tv was so small we had to put a chair near it to see it! Not a great experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ashley from Grand Rapids

bed sizes

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The "queen" beds didn't seem as big as a queen normally is, they were more of the Full size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

check-in clerk uninformed

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Not much. It was cheaper than most but it should have been cheaper yet.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Was just there for the night.
I was told at checkin that breakfast was served 7-10. I came down to eat at 9:15 and was told breakfast stopped at 9. The girl on duty did her best to find food for me. The night clerk sent me to a room that had the door open and a fan in the hall blowing into the room. It was not prepared for occupancy so I had to lug all my things back downstairs to be assigned a different room. All around not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Royce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Holly from North Ridgeville

Tulip Festival

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Tulip Festival stay hotel was nice. Need more seating for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel to stay a night

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The location near Holland downtown and cost.
The room was good. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast is provided at 6 am. They had variety of food, and also had a automatic waffle baking machine. The hotel is located near Holland (around 5 min to the downtown by car).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hope College

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient, close to Holland and the highway.
My daughter attends Hope College which is very convenient to both the college and the highway. It was my 3rd time staying at this hotel and for the price its not a bad place. Shower heads are awesome! Beds are clean and neat. Breakfast, nothing to write home about but its good in a pinch. I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great emergency solution.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
A convenient spot, needs new paint, chairs, some plumbing, and curtains. Stale pastry but yummy hot waffles and biscuits. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff was kind enough to allow me to check in nearly 2 hours early, which was very much appreciated after the long trip. All of the staff I encountered were friendly and courteous. The room was very clean and neat. The only negative issue was that the room door was not very soundproof and I could hear very clearly anytime someone walked past my room. Very minor. Like the other reviews said, the parking lot was not especially well lit, but I did not find this troubling as the surrounding area seemed safe. Lots of food and shopping options near by.