Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom tub could of been cleaner but overall it was good. It was last a minute trip and since Holland was mostly sold out I was happy with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit us again the next time you are in town!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, convenient to Hope College

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Good place to stay while visiting Hope College.
Cons: Pillow cases were stained otherwise room was clean. Bed mattress was so-so. Had neighbors TV and conversation noise til 1am, walls not well insulat
Location: Convenient to Hope College and Windmill Island
NIce room but could here TV's and conversations in adjacent rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn! We are sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. We understand that our walls are thinner than most. We do offer earplugs to guests in an effort to make their stay more comfortable. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva, IL

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, the breakfast were all good.
Cons: Better signage to the entrance.
Location: We did not find much to do in Holland, but the area of Saugatuck/Douglas has lots to do and that was our destination.
Although it is a little hard to find, even with the GPS, once you find it you will be pleased. It is located behind the outlet type stores, next to the Theatre. The staff is very friendly, the room was nice and clean and the beds very comfy. There is a coffee maker in the room, but there is a coffee stand at the base of the staircase too. The breakfast room is pleasant and there are plenty of choices for breakfast. It was about a 12 minute ride into Saugatuck which was our main point of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do apologize that there was difficulty finding us. We are working on a fix for that! We hope you visit us again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Really hard to find, as in, no signs for it anywhere. Typical so so hotel breakfast,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. While a little harder to see, we do have signs on the main roads coming into our hotel. However, we are working on a solution to make it easier for guests to locate us using GPS!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great stay with nice location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to activities, shopping and restaurants.
Very nice place to stay with good location with clean and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Front desk attendant was my first impression, very helpful and friendly specially with changing the room request. Room was very clean and loved their breakfast Manu. The lady who was serving at cafe brought us scrambled egg when she noticed that we are Muslim and did not eat egg omelet because it has ham in it. If I ever visit Holland again I will prefer to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff! We look forward to your next visit with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Burbs South

Good location, quiet and clean.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet
Cons: Elevator
Location: Downtown easy to get to
No elevator but only two floors. Common areas of the building not air conditioned or turned down waaaaay low, it was humid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We apologize for the humidity, being an older building it can be difficult to cool down the entire hotel on hot days. We do hope you visit us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very clean. Well run. No elevator was a problem since I am an older woman. But overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are sorry that we do not have an elevator, but are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petersburg,Mi.

Very nice hotel rooms were comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The cleaning staff was very helpful. The morning breakfast buffet was great. The hotel was located near downtown but not in it which was good. Road construction made things a little challenging but we managed. If you like Dutch heritage this is your place to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and hope that you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice clean friendly hotel . A hot breakfast is a good addition
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again soon!