Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Clean & comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was clean & comfortable. I would stay again. The breakfast was good. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Perfect Stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Very nice, good food, staff were really nice!
Cons: The pool is way too small...and no hot tub.
Location: Location was kind of weird. Mapquest sends you in on a side road and their is no hotel sign. It was tricky to find!
Great hotel! This is my "go to" hotel when traveling! The beds were sooo comfortable! Great food, great staff! Great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel and close to everything!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
In the evenings you should have 2 staff working. There was a line up two of the nights when I needed service. And the day that we went to check out there was one person at the desk and I guess more people in the office. We were lined up needing things but none of the other people came out to help. They were just talking about personal things. Each of the three times I needed service The poor desk person was trying to answer the phone and take care of the lineup. I am sure that you were making enough money that you could pay more people to help. This was really annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value in the expensive area

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Have stayed here the same time over a few years. It was noted that in general the condition of a dated facility improved. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, MI

Good location to areas events, shopping, & dining.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Close to downtown, the dunes, water, farmer's market, and malls.
4th time we stayed. Great morning breakfast, clean room, relatively quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Expected better quality

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The super 8 chain has better accommodations that this. Checking took 15 minutes. Bathroom needed to be caulked and signs of mold were visible to the eye. Walls are paper thin. Carpet looked dirty. The pool was gross and that's being nice. Opened the door and got an instant headache from the smell of chemicals and lack of cleaning. Overall left much to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and the Dutch village

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel was nice. They were slammed and the staff did a nice job in dealing with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern IL

Clean hotel, close to attractions

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and close to attractions
Cons: More than one employee at front desk. Long wait to get questions answered, check in process. Had to switch rooms due to faulty AC and no offer of help
Location: Mini golf, dinner cruise, movie theater, shopping
Enjoyed my stay, mostly. Would have appreciated grab bars in/near the tub. Pool lacked any atmosphere or enticement. Nice to have back door access. Room was clean and beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great Hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
The only compliant I have is the beds are hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast is better during the week.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Jamie Figueroa, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the perfect location & hotel.

Posted May 17, 2017
We took a family trip to Dutch Village and found this perfect hotel. It's beautiful inside and out. Very clean and wonderful staff. Breakfast was just right. We plan to stay here every year from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay.