Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great stay with nice location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to activities, shopping and restaurants.
Very nice place to stay with good location with clean and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Front desk attendant was my first impression, very helpful and friendly specially with changing the room request. Room was very clean and loved their breakfast Manu. The lady who was serving at cafe brought us scrambled egg when she noticed that we are Muslim and did not eat egg omelet because it has ham in it. If I ever visit Holland again I will prefer to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff! We look forward to your next visit with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Burbs South

Good location, quiet and clean.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet
Cons: Elevator
Location: Downtown easy to get to
No elevator but only two floors. Common areas of the building not air conditioned or turned down waaaaay low, it was humid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We apologize for the humidity, being an older building it can be difficult to cool down the entire hotel on hot days. We do hope you visit us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very clean. Well run. No elevator was a problem since I am an older woman. But overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are sorry that we do not have an elevator, but are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petersburg,Mi.

Very nice hotel rooms were comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The cleaning staff was very helpful. The morning breakfast buffet was great. The hotel was located near downtown but not in it which was good. Road construction made things a little challenging but we managed. If you like Dutch heritage this is your place to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and hope that you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice clean friendly hotel . A hot breakfast is a good addition
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great Hotel...just kind of difficult to find initially.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel. We would like to mention that we are in the process of making our location easier to find! We hope you visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel is average and clean. The room I stayed in smelled like an old gym bag. There was nothing that could be done because the rest of the hotel was booked. The breakfast bar was average and had okay food if it was all there. I would recommend to get there early so you don't have to fight for food. There is no elevator to the second level. I wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are very sorry to hear about the issues with your stay. We have addressed these issues with our staff in hopes to improve for other guests. We hope you give us another chance in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Leaving the hotel.
Cons: Provide clean rooms and have a decent staff that cares about the customers
Location: This is one of the worst overpriced hotels I've ever been too. I paid half the cost at Vegas and was able to get a clean room there.
One of the worst overpriced hotels I have been too. Poor staff and rooms are not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the Country Inn of Holland. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. If you have a moment we would love to discuss this further with you and to get more information about your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Very Nice

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel was cute. Checked in late, beds were very comfortable. Price was very reasonable through another website. Nice hot breakfast. Would come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!