Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

On outskirts of Downtown

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The carpet was nice, the beds were nice, slept good. Towels could use some softener though! Pool area was nice, but didnt use it.
Cons: Wished we could have sat outside with a fire in the pit, since the weather was so nice, but it was past the season. .
Location: Lots of big box stores and restaurants. Easy access to highways.
We enjoyed the hotel, but hard to find, need a bigger sign in a more obvious place. Close to restaurants and shopping and not far from Downtown Holland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to sites we wanted to visit.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: na
Location: Close to places we wanted to visit.
Nice room. Good breakfast. Close to sites we wanted to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Handy

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Area
Cons: Rooms could have used a good cleaning
Location: Close to family
Breakfast was very good. Room carpeting needed to be cleaned. The staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and our beautiful town! We did just have a professional team come in and shampoo all of our carpets but this might have been right after your stay! We hope you visit us again and are able to see the difference!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Jolla CA

The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Microwave, fridge, hairdryer, flat screen tv, free wifi, pool. Couldn't ask for more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Amenities were good, although second bed was a convertible couch. Beautiful trees nearby. Would gladly return. Holland was enjoyable too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn . We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our beautiful town! We hope you visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Hope College
Hot breakfast was great; needed more shampoo but didn't have maid service during 2-night stay (?) I don't know if this was because I slept late Saturday. Pillows were pretty flat and tub needed non-skid bottom, but everything else was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn. We apologize that you needed more shampoo. If you stay with us again, please don't hesitate to call the front desk if you need anything at all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
It is a very cost effective lovely place to stay. There was no elevator to the second floor otherwise everything was perfect. There was an employee who happened along and he took my suitcase upstairs. The employees were very helpful and nice people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our employees were very helpful. We hope you visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Shopping and dining . Driving distance.Only down fall is there arent any lyft or uber in the area. And taxis dont run that frequent there is a waiting
The hotel is nice, cozy feel to it. Family friendly. Excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel close to where we wanted to be

Posted Oct 16, 2016
hotel was full upon arrival weddings and tennis matches at local college only problem was bed was to hard but would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn. We apologize that your bed was uncomfortable. We hope that when you stay again, your bed is more comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly- room was ok- could have been a little bigger and quieter. Like other people have stated, it's very hard to find this place once you get into town. It's tucked behind a shopping area, and signage is virtually invisible. We finally found a sign at the shopping center entrance that was part of a collage of signs for the businesses there. The letters were tiny and hard to read. Luckily, we read reviews beforehand and drove around a little to locate the hotel. Our GPS sent us to a sports bar parking lot about a quarter mile away. ---All in all, it was still a nice place once we got there and we probably would stay there again now that we found it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Lauren AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do apologize that you had difficulties finding us, we are currently working on a solution to fix this! We look forward to your next stay with us!