Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Very well maintained,
The facility was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very professional, helpful and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Country Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Dear very happy guest, Thank you for giving us the perfect rate and review. We are happy to hear that the staff was able to cater to your needs. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon! Take care! Country Inn and Suites-Holland
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Comforter and blankets had stains. Bathroom tiles were stained and not clean. You saw some bugs crawling on the floor and on the night stand. Pay a bit more and stay at the Marriott Courtyard downtown Holland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Country Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. On behalf of Country Inn and Suites, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your stay. We will addressed our staff about the problem and will work to make sure that does not happen again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

College visit

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located near the highest, shopping, restaurants, Hope College, and about 15 min to the beach. The hotel and its furniture, flooring, railing, and decor are aging and could benefit from being refreshed. Our room smelled a little stuffy when we arrived, but it seemed clean. However, the bathroom, which had been cleaned and was today, appears to need a deep cleaning as there was black mold all along the bottom of the shower walls, in every crevice of the shower walls, and under the faucet handle. When we returned from a college visit the beds had been made by just sort of throwing the blankets up and arranging the pillows. While our stay was comfortable, I was disappointed by the housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Country Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for you time and feedback for our hotel. Country Inn and Suites want to apologize about the problems you had experience while staying with us. We will address this situation with the staff and make sure this does not occur again. We are also working on replacing and updating our hotel soon. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay better, please give us a call
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Not good - difficult to find, nothing more to say, nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Country Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time on giving us feedback. We apologize about how difficult it is to find us. You are always welcome to give us a call for directions. We are glad to hear you still enjoy your stay here. We cannot wait to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Oct 12, 2017
No hot water in room!!! We reserved 2 rooms and neither one had hot water and staff said sometime the next day it would be fixed NOT HELPFUL!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Country Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
On the behalf of Country Inn and Suites, we do apologize about the concerns you have had while you stayed with us. We will inform our staff about the situation and make sure this does not occur again. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay better, please contact us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second worse motel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
There was inadequate hot water. Our showers were cold to luke warm. The front desk acted as if they never heard this before. I find that hard to believe. My brother-in-law staying across the hall from us had the same problem. There was hair on the "made-up" bed. The pillows are worthless. The milk on our cereal was sour. The coffee was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Country Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for the taking the time to review and letting us know what was going on during your stay. On the behalf of Country Inn and Suites, we do apologize about the concerns you have had while staying with us. We will let our staff know what was going on and inform them on how to make the situation better so this does not occur again in the future. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay better, please contact us directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, ON

good hotel, close to the place I had to visit

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Good hotel, very clean. Everything in the room is working just fine, room itself was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Country Inn and Suites, Hotel Management
We so happy to hear that everything was just the way you expected it! Thank you for giving us a perfect rate and review. We really appreciate it your feedback. We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Disappointing

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: I had very high hopes going into my visit...Unfortunately the Inn and staff fell way short of their advanced billing.
Cons: Customer service... Or, perhaps each guest could be taught the correct way to change a smoke alarm battery or rewire a thermostat.
The Country Inn came highly recommended so I booked my stay for an important business trip. Upon arrival I checked and bedded down for a good night sleep before a very important business meeting the following day. 10:25pm the smoke alarm goes off in the room and WON'T shut off. I call the front desk for assistance and the desk person says "Well maybe it's the battery, did you check the battery/". Since it was not my Hotel I asked her if she might be able to check it. Fifteen minutes later she arrives at the door and hands me a battery. I was not amused.... Following another endless period constant alarm noise I finally convinced her to move me into another room. As a bonus, THIS room had no thermostat control, so I spent the night faintly hearing the still ringing alarm from my old room while I was freezing in my new room. Upon checking out I was referred to twice as "the beeper" adding insult to injury. I was informed that since I had booked through a third party website that no adjustment could be made to my bill. So I paid FULL PRICE to hear blaring noises and to freeze nearly to death.. Needless to say The Country Inn of Holland and Expedia will NEVER get my, or my company business again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice & reasonable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean, updated & close to both stores & chuches.
Hotel was very clean. They were very accommodating with any requests I had & staff was knowledgeable & friendly, I also felt very safe there even when coming in late at night by myself. Breakfast was also great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel is clean a friendly people easy to get too close to restaurantsMI
Cons: Insulation between the rooms should be increased to reduce sound and Noise. We could hear the people next door to conversation fairly well
This was an overnight on our way to a wedding So was a quick in and out we were just staying overnight