Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Not good - difficult to find, nothing more to say, nice staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Oct 12, 2017
No hot water in room!!! We reserved 2 rooms and neither one had hot water and staff said sometime the next day it would be fixed NOT HELPFUL!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second worse motel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
There was inadequate hot water. Our showers were cold to luke warm. The front desk acted as if they never heard this before. I find that hard to believe. My brother-in-law staying across the hall from us had the same problem. There was hair on the "made-up" bed. The pillows are worthless. The milk on our cereal was sour. The coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, ON

good hotel, close to the place I had to visit

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Good hotel, very clean. Everything in the room is working just fine, room itself was nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Disappointing

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: I had very high hopes going into my visit...Unfortunately the Inn and staff fell way short of their advanced billing.
Cons: Customer service... Or, perhaps each guest could be taught the correct way to change a smoke alarm battery or rewire a thermostat.
The Country Inn came highly recommended so I booked my stay for an important business trip. Upon arrival I checked and bedded down for a good night sleep before a very important business meeting the following day. 10:25pm the smoke alarm goes off in the room and WON'T shut off. I call the front desk for assistance and the desk person says "Well maybe it's the battery, did you check the battery/". Since it was not my Hotel I asked her if she might be able to check it. Fifteen minutes later she arrives at the door and hands me a battery. I was not amused.... Following another endless period constant alarm noise I finally convinced her to move me into another room. As a bonus, THIS room had no thermostat control, so I spent the night faintly hearing the still ringing alarm from my old room while I was freezing in my new room. Upon checking out I was referred to twice as "the beeper" adding insult to injury. I was informed that since I had booked through a third party website that no adjustment could be made to my bill. So I paid FULL PRICE to hear blaring noises and to freeze nearly to death.. Needless to say The Country Inn of Holland and Expedia will NEVER get my, or my company business again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice & reasonable

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean, updated & close to both stores & chuches.
Hotel was very clean. They were very accommodating with any requests I had & staff was knowledgeable & friendly, I also felt very safe there even when coming in late at night by myself. Breakfast was also great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel is clean a friendly people easy to get too close to restaurantsMI
Cons: Insulation between the rooms should be increased to reduce sound and Noise. We could hear the people next door to conversation fairly well
This was an overnight on our way to a wedding So was a quick in and out we were just staying overnight
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Disappointing!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Arriving at the hotel, I observed several rails on the stairs missing and the area wrapped with yellow caution tape. That should have been my first clue. Unfortunately I had prepaid my room for the night. Once in the room, it seemed pretty clean but not well maintained. Torn screens on the windows and burned out lightbulb added to the state. I left without breakfast, not trusting their care for the food after observing their lack of maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

great staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: pool
very helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast, close to shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Labor Day weekend.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
WAAAAYYYYY OVERPRICED!! Hotel was decent, but I don't care holiday weekend or not it was way overpriced and I felt taken advantage of.