Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful night clerk upon late arrival

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price.
Cons: Bathroom space was limited; more counter space needed around sink.
Location: Good location; downtown with shops and Old Holland Windmill Gardens close by.
Close to interstate and downtown both. Good breakfast. Night clerk was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We want to extend our gratitude to you for typing out your positive remarks about the rate. At the same time, we feel frustrated that it was not the same case with the bathroom and our sink. We greatly aim to improve even more and give you a far better experience some other time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal forthe price

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine. I forgot s few items that the from desk provided. Very courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City

Short Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Uneventful. the room was about what I expected for the price, which was the lowest of three hotels in the immediate vicinity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lorain Ohio

Worst hotel i have ever stayed at

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room was small the beds were not comfortable at all and the pool was green dirty water will never book thru expedia again if this is the way they operate the pictures they have of the hotel showed a much different view it was clean and the pool was nice online but not when you get there
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Herschell for booking with us. But also, we are very sorry that our room size was not the best kind per your preference. We hope to serve you with even more effort towards quality service someday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room not clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Holland

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel is about 5 to 10 minute drive from downtown holland. Check in lady was very friendly. Hotel room wasn't bad for the price. Bed was comfy and everything was clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are filled to the brim with happiness as we were able to be a wonderful part in your travel. We hope you'll keep us a choice when you're back in the area. Thank you very much for allowing us to serve you with your accommodation needs.
1 out of 5
by Mansi from Sterling Heights MI

Dont book from here.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible hotel. Not even worth 1 star. Smelled a lot. Plus over the counter rate was lesser than what i paid at hotels.com for booking before hand. Dont book from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice economy hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable room, friendly front desk clerks, adequate breakfast.
Cons: Add fresh fruit to the breakfast and invest in improving outside landscaping.
Location: Near Hope College and many activities in western Michigan.
Clean comfortable room, friendly front desk clerks, adequate breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Michigan

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness, price rates, needs many updates.
Location: A few miles out of the downtown area, but about a $7 cab ride if you don't want to drive yourself. Not far from Holland State Park for beach time.
Nothing fancy, but fine for a one night stay near downtown Holland. Not very excited about the price paid, especially since the hotel doesn't have a restaurant or bar, and it's what you would consider a "cheap hotel" type atmosphere. It was the only hotel with openings for our last-minute booking. Comfortable beds, outdated furniture & fixtures. We only needed a place to sleep at night and we're spending much time hanging at the hotel, so it was fine for our stay. Again, the price was a lot more than the value received, but if you're looking for a cheap room & easy location, nothing wrong with this hotel.