Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel tub was dirty, we decided not to take a shower there and instead leave in the morning and take our shower at our next hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us was a disappointing experience for you. Your feedback on the cleanliness being poor will be called to the attention of our housekeeping department. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland MI

3 miles from downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Comfortable room Good variety at breakfast. Nice friendly staff Quite satisfied
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your time in sharing with us such lovely comment about your stay here at our hotel. Please do not hesitate to call our attention id you need assistance. Thank you for your business and we hope you visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manistee, MI

Inexpensive but for good reason

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The room seemed clean except the bathroom floor especially behind the door. There were dead bugs and two small live beetles walking around. The facilities were very old and shower was hard to regulate. Staff was friendly though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We will be investigating all this claim that you brought to our attention. It is through your feedback that we can quickly address all the housekeeping issues that you experience upon staying in our hotel. We would love to have you back to show you the improvement we have made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Well, i made a mistake, and booked me in for the night of the 21st, which I had to pay for. I spent the night of the 22nd. I'm sure Expedia wouldn't honor the error, and I understand, but ended up spending another $100 for the night. My room was fine, although the mattress was not as comfortable as I like
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that you were not very comfortable with the mattress finding it uncomfortable. Your comment will be submitted to our management for reference and I am sure our key people will verify and act accordingly to address your concern. Call us to book your next stay here at Days Inn Holland.
4 out of 5
by Amber

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and close to everything. Out of date, but comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old!

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
It's definitely an old hotel in need of some major work! There is not much around the area. AC did not work well. Some other guests left their room door open so they could all come and go and they were quite loud late at night. Not the hotels fault but it was annoying. All in all, ok for a quick one night stay where you won't be in the room for long but I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Ralph

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was showing signs of age and needed a bathroom update and a fresh coat of paint. The fridge didn't close very well because of the ice build up. The location is great the staff was fantastic so it was well worth the price we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels