Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: location was great price was well within reason staff were more than accomodating
Cons: would be nice if had gym
Location: mainly went for family meijer gardens is nice holland saugutuck douglas all very easy drive from here.
we had a great time. room was clean staff friendly easy check in/out. If traveling on a budget highly recommend looking here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price!!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Front desk staff was friendly, clean quiet room, beds and pillows were comfortable so much so that we didn't want to get up lol.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It would certainly be a pleasure to serve you (longer) on your next visit. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Clean safe place to stay in Holland MI.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The Days Inn in Holland Michigan is several notches above the average Days Inn hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable security was excellent at the hotel and the staff was professional and knowledgeable. Our pets were allowed for an extra fee of $20 each. If you are budget-conscious but desire a safe place to spend the night this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am gld that you found our hotel's offerings of good value, thank you very much for the lovely remarks. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Accommodations were ok for the price.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly night time clerk.
Cons: Room not so clean.
Location: Great location to Hope College.
Hotel overall were ok, but room cleanliness of sheets and shower were not good. They corrected it quickly. Daytime desk gal was not real welcoming. Night time front desk gal is supper friendly and helpful. Ok overall for location and price. Will stay again but will expect better room cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
First of all, we want to say thank you for appreciating our staff. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for not being able to impress you with the our room. It is our desire to serve you better someday and thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was older, but clean, close to highway.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient location close to highway
Cons: Beds and pillows not that confortable
Location: Close to Saugatuck and downtown Holland, Mi.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pillows were bad, small and hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Your compliments regarding the location is something we are very thankful for. But please accept our apologies for the dissatisfaction you had with the beds and our pillows. We hope to provide an even more higher end accommodation for you next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and helpful employees

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stay at this hotel frequently to visit my son at Hope College. It is convenient and clean and the front desk people are always very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful night clerk upon late arrival

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price.
Cons: Bathroom space was limited; more counter space needed around sink.
Location: Good location; downtown with shops and Old Holland Windmill Gardens close by.
Close to interstate and downtown both. Good breakfast. Night clerk was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We want to extend our gratitude to you for typing out your positive remarks about the rate. At the same time, we feel frustrated that it was not the same case with the bathroom and our sink. We greatly aim to improve even more and give you a far better experience some other time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal forthe price

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine. I forgot s few items that the from desk provided. Very courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels