Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was right

Posted Aug 4, 2017
It was a good place in terms of distance for us because it was in the middle of the places we wanted to visit. The hotel smelled when we got there, the staff was just ok and they came to "clean" our room but did not make our beds. They just took garbage and put new towels. I would not go back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay here at Days Inn Holland. I sincerely apologize for the poor housekeeping service. I assure you that your review will be addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again and have the opportunity of serving you better. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Tired, musty hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel was in good location, but desperately needs to be upgraded. Room was damp and musty smelling, shower fixtures were installed in reverse for hot/cold (dangerous), bathroom door had over 18 holes, and beds were old and lumpy. The pool was nice and actually cleaner than the interior. Not worth the price paid. Will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the experience you encountered, rest assured that we will be doing a thorough investigation regarding this matter. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centralized location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff were extremely accomodating and very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your wonderful remarks following your recent stay here at our hotel. We appreciate your business and glad that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. It would be lovely to see you again. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from detroit

Everything was nice.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The price good, quiet location.
Cons: Little eggs in the continal breakfast.
Location: I did not look for things to do. we went for a wedding. The location was good. The wedding was on the beach, perfect.
I did not look for a five star hotel, for two day. for the price all was good. Room clean, staff friendly, the continual breakfast was ok, the area was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and rating of your overall experience with us. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our facility and service. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Stains on sheets. Lock broken on door. Paint chipping. Dirty carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. We are so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service accommodations. We will be addressing all of the issue being mentioned.We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Young Harris, GA

Comfortable and convenient to downtown Holland.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Older refurbished hotel. Staff was great. Friendly and helpful. Dog friendly. Very quiet. Would definitely stay here again. Close to downtown Holland and beaches and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel and leaving us a five star rating.It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home,friendly and hospitable.Thank you for choosing our hotel,We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect for what we wanted to do, i.e., Holland a few days and Saugatuck a few days. It is about halfway between both.
Room was not really all that clean, however, I expected that from the reviews. So I brought my own Clorox just because I am a neat freak. This was a holiday weekend so choices were very limited. It was not bad. It was very low priced so I didn't expect something elaborate. Company was great and overall a very good weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your weekend stay here at Days Inn Holland. It is great to hear that you were comfortable and find our offerings reasonably priced. We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your thoughts about your experience at our hotel. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Had a nice stay

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, area, location. Accommodated us in rooms across from each other
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

Updatesneeded

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel was clean and reasonably priced which is everything I look for in a hotel, but hire some talent when making repairs, it looks like some kid did the spackling and when it comes to bathroom sealer, less is more. In 2017 power outlets should be on top of the desks and nightstands, not behind the bed or dresser.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests at the most reasonable cost.We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us,We take your suggestion to heart as this would also help us for some improvements in the future. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and leaving us excellent remarks.We look forward to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Good Hotel at a Good Price

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel had the lowest rate in the area so I did not have high expectations but it was actually very nice. No complaints at all