Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice economy hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable room, friendly front desk clerks, adequate breakfast.
Cons: Add fresh fruit to the breakfast and invest in improving outside landscaping.
Location: Near Hope College and many activities in western Michigan.
Clean comfortable room, friendly front desk clerks, adequate breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast Michigan

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness, price rates, needs many updates.
Location: A few miles out of the downtown area, but about a $7 cab ride if you don't want to drive yourself. Not far from Holland State Park for beach time.
Nothing fancy, but fine for a one night stay near downtown Holland. Not very excited about the price paid, especially since the hotel doesn't have a restaurant or bar, and it's what you would consider a "cheap hotel" type atmosphere. It was the only hotel with openings for our last-minute booking. Comfortable beds, outdated furniture & fixtures. We only needed a place to sleep at night and we're spending much time hanging at the hotel, so it was fine for our stay. Again, the price was a lot more than the value received, but if you're looking for a cheap room & easy location, nothing wrong with this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed - worst hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The bathroom was in bad shape. The water faucet was broken, the tub had a dirty covering, air condition made a loud noise, bed skirt and carpet was torn. Overall the place was disgusting. Very disappointed with Expedia recommendation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford, MI

First trip to Holland.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel rate was a fair rate.
Cons: Staff friendliness and willingness to help when asked questions about the area for first time visitors.
Location: Downtown Holland wasn't too far by car. Centrally located to either Grand Haven or Saugatak.
The hotel staff way quite rude the day of check in. Overall friendliness was really quite disappointing. The young ladies were not friendly, the man was nicer at check out. At one point I did call for an extra blanket, a man did bring it up to the room. we went to the pool late afternoon, and I believe a female non-guest was sleeping by the pool. She kept getting snacks out of the vending machine and between sleeping and yelling at someone on her cellphone. She kept referring to hanging out at the Days Inn pool. There was an odor in the hallway, the rugs were stained and sticky feeling to bare feet in places! By 7:45-8:00 most of the breakfast minus the yogurt or oatmeal was gone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess you get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Old, smelly carpets.
Location: If you´re driving, it´s really close to all the city attractions.
Even tough the staff was very good, and the price was cheap there´s one thing I need to comment on: the whole place smells bed. I´m not saying the hotel was not clean. Maybe it´s time to change all that carpet...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Just needs nice quiet hotel to come back to after visiting the beach in Ottawa. Got a great nights sleep and was ready for the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, Mi.

Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The staff at the desk was quite nice. Young gal from Cambridge was very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Amtrack was close by. We had to leave early in the morning, thought we'd miss breakfast, but there were some food ready, so we didn't go hungry! Nice stay:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We were in Holland for a very quick trip to attend a wedding. The hotel staff were very nice and were even able to get is checked in early. The bed was very comfortable and GBE AC worked well. We enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No working locks on side doors

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Motel is nice. But side doors have no working locks. I found a homeless man sleeping under the stairs the 1st morning I was staying here.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Glenwood

Holland Stay

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for a quick overnight while driving