Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess you get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Old, smelly carpets.
Location: If you´re driving, it´s really close to all the city attractions.
Even tough the staff was very good, and the price was cheap there´s one thing I need to comment on: the whole place smells bed. I´m not saying the hotel was not clean. Maybe it´s time to change all that carpet...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Just needs nice quiet hotel to come back to after visiting the beach in Ottawa. Got a great nights sleep and was ready for the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland, Mi.

Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The staff at the desk was quite nice. Young gal from Cambridge was very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Amtrack was close by. We had to leave early in the morning, thought we'd miss breakfast, but there were some food ready, so we didn't go hungry! Nice stay:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We were in Holland for a very quick trip to attend a wedding. The hotel staff were very nice and were even able to get is checked in early. The bed was very comfortable and GBE AC worked well. We enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Good value, comfortable, friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Staff person was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The electric outlet by the sink didn't work.
I was first greeted by a very friendly female staff person. She seemed genuinely glad to serve me! I was given the choice of 1st floor or 2nd floor. I chose 2nd floor. Our room was comfortable. We checked the beds for bedbugs and found none.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Maywood

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very filthy, the second floor hallway smell terrible, I would'n recommend this hotel. It is not worth the money, next time I will spend 10 or 15 dollars more.
4 out of 5
by Xuefei

Overall it is pretty good

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The online rating was not that great for the hotel. I was a bit concerned before check-in. The front desk staff was very friendly. We got a second floor room. The room was quite clean and the beds were comfortable. The furniture in the room was simple and so was the breakfast. Overall, we had a pretty good stay. Compared to the prices of some other hotels in the area, it was well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Xuefei, Thank you for staying at our hotel, and for this awesome 4 star review. We are glad you had a great, clean and comfortable stay at a great value, provided by a friendly staff. Regards GM
2 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tony

Holland days Inn

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
appreciate the already made oatmeal and granola. the hotel is dated but clean and economical
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Harry, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, We are glad you enjoyed our freshly prepared oatmeal that is part of our complimentary breakfast. We do strive to give a great clean experience at a good value to our guests. Regards GM