Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from detroit

Everything was nice.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The price good, quiet location.
Cons: Little eggs in the continal breakfast.
Location: I did not look for things to do. we went for a wedding. The location was good. The wedding was on the beach, perfect.
I did not look for a five star hotel, for two day. for the price all was good. Room clean, staff friendly, the continual breakfast was ok, the area was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Stains on sheets. Lock broken on door. Paint chipping. Dirty carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. We are so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service accommodations. We will be addressing all of the issue being mentioned.We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Young Harris, GA

Comfortable and convenient to downtown Holland.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Older refurbished hotel. Staff was great. Friendly and helpful. Dog friendly. Very quiet. Would definitely stay here again. Close to downtown Holland and beaches and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel and leaving us a five star rating.It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home,friendly and hospitable.Thank you for choosing our hotel,We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect for what we wanted to do, i.e., Holland a few days and Saugatuck a few days. It is about halfway between both.
Room was not really all that clean, however, I expected that from the reviews. So I brought my own Clorox just because I am a neat freak. This was a holiday weekend so choices were very limited. It was not bad. It was very low priced so I didn't expect something elaborate. Company was great and overall a very good weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your weekend stay here at Days Inn Holland. It is great to hear that you were comfortable and find our offerings reasonably priced. We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your thoughts about your experience at our hotel. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

Updatesneeded

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel was clean and reasonably priced which is everything I look for in a hotel, but hire some talent when making repairs, it looks like some kid did the spackling and when it comes to bathroom sealer, less is more. In 2017 power outlets should be on top of the desks and nightstands, not behind the bed or dresser.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests at the most reasonable cost.We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us,We take your suggestion to heart as this would also help us for some improvements in the future. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and leaving us excellent remarks.We look forward to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

The price was right

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Jenny at the front desk was very pleasant. Location was perfect for our needs.
Cons: Response time to special requests at booking.
Definitely a basic hotel, nothing special. The bed was not comfortable, there were no king rooms on the first floor and no elevator. Asked for handicapped accessibility at booking, but only regular rooms were available when we got there. Lamps mounted on the wall next to the bed, but no outlet to plug it into. Two lamps did not work in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that we had no available room you requested when you visited us. I hope we could have the chance to serve you again. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by SANTOS

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It's a no-frills hotel but clean and the price was the best. Employees were nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy Place to Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were nervous to enter... no lights outside. Not a 5-star joint. The bathtub was leaking. We were glad when morning came. Decent coffee though! 24 hrs a day.
4 out of 5
by frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was better that I expected. Loved the bar next to the hotel. GOOG'S