Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 25, 2016
Stayed for a night. Used the pool and hot tub. Had a very nice breakfast buffet. Comfortable bed. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Chaz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review on our hotel! I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Holland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Livonia, Michigan

Tip Toeing through the Tulips.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The staf is outstanding and the restaurant is excellent.
Cons: Breakfast should be free.
Location: 5 minutes from the heart of the city.
We were completely satisfied with every aspect of the hotel. The city is really nice and the entire community seems to be proud and patriotic.Great vacation spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Chaz, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you so much for this great review! Our breakfast is not like most hotels due to the fact we offer a full breakfast buffet. Again, thank you for taking the time to write the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most my needs expectations were met.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Make sure shower drains, before putting a guest in the room. Honor members points and perks no matter where they choose to reserve.
Location: All good for me.
Each of my survey comments represent my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Chaz, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westland michigan

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The Staff were great! The beds and pillows were not that comfortable. Kept getting woke up by a group of guests smoking pot and being loud outside our window. The breakfast buffet was absolutely Terrible except for the staff. The food was dry as if it were cooked too long and or it was sitting in the back under a heat lamp for hours. It also seemed they were not ready for the amount of people because they were running out of food (hot food) quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback Ron. I will pass your comments along to the kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Easy access. Comfortable room and friendly staff. Very clean and nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Chaz, Hotel Management
Thank you for this wonderful review! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Holland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to all activities in Holland

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: It was clean, quite and close to everything
Location: Holland civic center for the Sinterklaas parade and celebration; great currant rolls, breakfast at De Boers bakkerij; Crazy Horse Steakhouse!
Nice hotel with a great pool and very warm hot tub. The room was clean and the staff where very friendly and helpful. This hotel is located in a good area with easy access to all of Holland's activities as well as the surrounding communities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Chaz, Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you so much for this great review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to enjoy our local attractions and restaurants. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Holland!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Big room.
Cons: Keep rooms non-smoking. Charge an extra cleaning fee for customers who smoke in a non-smoking room. Restaurant closed.
Requested non-smoking room. Room smelled of stale cigarettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! The DoubleTree is a non-smoking hotel. We charge an extra cleaning fee for guests who choose to smoke in our guest rooms, and provide extra and detailed attention to those guest rooms so that they smell clean and fresh for the next guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland MI

Room was small

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Kids loved the pool and ping-pong
Room is so small you can't walk through it or around the bed if the chair is at the desk. Paid for 3 breakfast buffets, but when I was ready to leave, hostess would not fill my disposable coffee cup from the front desk area - she said I could go back upstairs and fill it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Sally! I am so glad your children enjoyed our large open-air recreation facility! We do offer complimentary coffee in our lobby 24 hours a day for our guests!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Fairly Standard

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: I thought the service was excellent. Everyone who helped us was very polite and very willing to help in anyway they could. I give 5 stars on service!
Cons: I thought the pool was a little cold, especially in contrast with the super-hot hot tub.
Location: The location was great. We visited Lake Michigan which was an easy drive and not far away. The hotel is a very short drive from restaurants/businesses
Our room was fine, although for the price we paid, it was a little too standard. The room is maybe a little smaller than usual with not a lot of walking space between the foot of the bed and the TV/dresser and desk. I thought the price was too much for such an ordinary room. The bathroom was small, but pretty much what you get in most hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with you feedback! I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Beautiful! it was pricey, but....hey can't have everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.