Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Florida Girls go to Holland..

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were doubtful after we read the comments but found that this hotel was a gem. From check-in till check-out everything was above and beyond our expections. We had a blast1
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Nader from Michigan

Family Weekend stay

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel with my wife and my baby girl for one night. We had to wait a little for our room to be ready. They were able to provide a Play Yard. I only gave 3 stars for the room comfort because we could hear the neighbor next to our room. The hotel is closed to the Dutch Market and not far from downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Nader, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
by christine m from rochester, mi

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed breakfast..buffet was very good and hot. Enjoyed the pool also. Definitely would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review Christine! I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with some feedback on your stay. I hope you will consider the DoubleTree the next time you have the opportunity to visit Holland.
4 out of 5
by Jill

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review Jill! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to serving you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
nice experience I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I am so happy you had a nice experience here. We look forward to serving you again next time!
3 out of 5
by Joey from Chicago IL

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
there was no any cup for the brushing teeth in bath room. so we have use the water cup in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review Joey! We appreciate your opinion and it provides us with great feedback as to what our guests are looking for! I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Hammond

Great weekend getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Service was great. The lounge staff was fun and energetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review Kathleen! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass along your feedback to our staff, as they will be thrilled as well. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Big room.
Cons: Keep rooms non-smoking. Charge an extra cleaning fee for customers who smoke in a non-smoking room. Restaurant closed.
Requested non-smoking room. Room smelled of stale cigarettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! The DoubleTree is a non-smoking hotel. We charge an extra cleaning fee for guests who choose to smoke in our guest rooms, and provide extra and detailed attention to those guest rooms so that they smell clean and fresh for the next guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland MI

Room was small

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Kids loved the pool and ping-pong
Room is so small you can't walk through it or around the bed if the chair is at the desk. Paid for 3 breakfast buffets, but when I was ready to leave, hostess would not fill my disposable coffee cup from the front desk area - she said I could go back upstairs and fill it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Sally! I am so glad your children enjoyed our large open-air recreation facility! We do offer complimentary coffee in our lobby 24 hours a day for our guests!