Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Public areas in the hotel were not clean, particularly the carpets. When our room was cleaned, only the bare minimum was done. The check in desk and the breakfast buffet both seemed to be short staffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response - your opinion is truly valued and these comments will be used to better our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Received warmly upon arrival All needs met

Posted Apr 19, 2018
We will return because our son is attending college nearby and the hotel offers everything we need. We look forward to our next stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Nice quiet place to stay. Staff was friendly. Food selection and prices in the bar/restaurant were not that great and pricey for the quality and amount of food. Got more food at a better price for ordering out and having it delivered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place you can stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
The cookies are still great, so was breakfast. The building is getting older. Doors, walls, you can see warps. Location was good, would be nice to be closer to Riley Ave. But a good location to go all directions. Was there for 12 and under state swim championship.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

not for a one night stay

Posted Mar 7, 2018
easy to see property would be great for a business meeting or event. staff I encountered were all pleasant and helpful. location is convenient to town and major roads but I found the room and bathroom small at this price point. analog cable reception was a bit fuzzy - but the HD channels were fine. parking a bit further away from the building than expected chose this hotel for location to an event, but for a quick overnight stay, I would consider other options next time. disappointed that breakfast was an additional charge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Very clean. Great facility ie: pool, hot tub, exercise room etc...
Cons: na
Location: Very convenient. Very close to shopping, restaurants etc....
Great customer service! The room rate was very reasonable considering all of the amenities that you receive and the level of service that you receive! The facility was very clean on the outside grounds as well as the inside area.All of the staff in the facility was very friendly and courteous.I came to holland michigan on a business trip but if I were to return on a family trip I will make reservations at this Double Tree again because I was very pleased with the service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet at the Pool Deck

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
The loud talking by other guests after midnight at the pool deck was very upsetting. Trying to sleep was frustrating. My suggestion is that you incorporate some signage suggesting that quiet be maintained after 11:00 PM at the pool deck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Doubletree Team , Hotel Management
Our sincere apologies! We will ensure this issue is resolved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland,MI

Sent me to two different roomds

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Waited over an hour after check in for a room! After being sent to two different rooms waited in lobby untill room was available. Check in at 4 arrived at 345 got into correct room at 520. I have MS and walk with cane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Doubletree Team, Hotel Management
Our sincere apologies! We will ensure this issue is corrected in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Orbitz
This is an older hotel with smaller rooms also an extra charge for breakfast. Next time I'm in town will go back to staying at Hampton the little bit extra is worth it to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for birthday parties

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
A poolside room is perfect for birthday parties, with there being a slider door out to the pool room. Very convenient having vending machines and extra bathrooms in the pool area too.