Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to stores and restaurants.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The housekeepers should clean rooms that they know are not occupied first. We had a house keeper try to come in twice while we were sleeping. Check out is at noon. It was not noon yet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the hotel and would stay again. There is an indoor pool, and our room's patio overlooked the pool. The room smelled faintly of chlorine due to that. I booked a 1 King Bed room, but when we got to our room it was 2 Double Beds (on 4th floor smelled strongly of chlorine and smoke). We requested a King Room and they switched us and they were really nice about it. Front desk staff was super friendly and room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, In

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our lock didn't work and we couldn't get in our room for aprox 45- 60 min
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel driveway/entrance was difficult to see. You cannot the entrance or sign until you are going past it. once we arrived at the hotel, all went very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good location, though the current road condtruction is a huge pain. Door to shower opened with no room to stand in the bathroom, but maybe that was only the room I had. Staff were OK, facilities are great, room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice stay for a wine tour weekend.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: it was close to our winery tour.
Location: vineyards, chocolate shop, great restaurants.
comfy beds and very clean. great location for winery tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice accommodations right off the highway!
4 out of 5
by Mary Jo

Avoid the Breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the breakfast. We regretted not going to the Bob Evans that was next door. The eggs tasted awful, the potatoes were mini tater tots and not good and my water for the hot choc. was luke- warm. We had to pay separate for the meal and you served yourself on everything except orange juice and coffee (there were other drinks we got on our own like apple juice, cranberry juice and tomato juice (at least I think that's what they were because they weren't labeled). Then we had a server come around with the coffee and orange juice. It was obvious that the point of this was to help the hotel pay for their breakfast help by tipping even though we did most of our own serving. Finally, when it came time to pay our server, I guess she thought it was too much trouble to give us 2 of our pennies back, so she rounded it off to 25 cents instead of 27 cents. I think this hotel needs to get with the program like most all the other hotels and include their breakfast in the price of the room (which is not cheap to begin with) and give a good breakfast without us having to tip the help.