Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
nice experience I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I am so happy you had a nice experience here. We look forward to serving you again next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joey from Chicago IL

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
there was no any cup for the brushing teeth in bath room. so we have use the water cup in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review Joey! We appreciate your opinion and it provides us with great feedback as to what our guests are looking for! I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Hammond

Great weekend getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Service was great. The lounge staff was fun and energetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review Kathleen! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass along your feedback to our staff, as they will be thrilled as well. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Big room.
Cons: Keep rooms non-smoking. Charge an extra cleaning fee for customers who smoke in a non-smoking room. Restaurant closed.
Requested non-smoking room. Room smelled of stale cigarettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! The DoubleTree is a non-smoking hotel. We charge an extra cleaning fee for guests who choose to smoke in our guest rooms, and provide extra and detailed attention to those guest rooms so that they smell clean and fresh for the next guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland MI

Room was small

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Kids loved the pool and ping-pong
Room is so small you can't walk through it or around the bed if the chair is at the desk. Paid for 3 breakfast buffets, but when I was ready to leave, hostess would not fill my disposable coffee cup from the front desk area - she said I could go back upstairs and fill it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Sally! I am so glad your children enjoyed our large open-air recreation facility! We do offer complimentary coffee in our lobby 24 hours a day for our guests!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Fairly Standard

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: I thought the service was excellent. Everyone who helped us was very polite and very willing to help in anyway they could. I give 5 stars on service!
Cons: I thought the pool was a little cold, especially in contrast with the super-hot hot tub.
Location: The location was great. We visited Lake Michigan which was an easy drive and not far away. The hotel is a very short drive from restaurants/businesses
Our room was fine, although for the price we paid, it was a little too standard. The room is maybe a little smaller than usual with not a lot of walking space between the foot of the bed and the TV/dresser and desk. I thought the price was too much for such an ordinary room. The bathroom was small, but pretty much what you get in most hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with you feedback! I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Beautiful! it was pricey, but....hey can't have everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice get away spot.friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beth from Up North

Nice Experience

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Checking in and out was a breeze. We found the location easily. The cookies received upon check in were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Beth! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will have a cookie waiting for you at the front desk the next time you return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with you feedback! I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon!