Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from great lakes

For AltRight only

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Every time I turned on the TV set, it opened with Fox News. I would have preferred The Weather Channel. I don't need political extremism from either side, period.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 17, 2017
They had many conveniences available within the facility but they cost extra. Having to pay for a breakfast was disappointing to discover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by MMeckl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree Holland. Your comments are used each day to better our hotel operations. We hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree in the near future with a warm cookie!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Strange check-in experience

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: We were traveling with a team, and the boys enjoyed the pool experience.
Cons: Our door did not automatically close, and the key cards kept malfunctioning.
Location: It was within a few minutes drive of most of our destinations within Holland.
At check-in, we were told that the deluxe room that we had booked (several months ago) through Expedia was not available. They said that "expedia does this all the time". They accommodated us by providing us with 2 standard rooms instead, which was more than suffice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by MMeckl, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a survey regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree Holland. Your scores are used each day to better our hotel operations. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back with a warm cookie in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Bathroom was small with very minimal water pressure in the shower. Everything else was great!
5 out of 5
by Laura

Great place in Holland, MI

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were nice and clean. Everyone that worked there was very friendly. Close to the lake beaches and Windmill Gardens.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was super comfortable and hotel was close to everywhere we went! Great stay!
3 out of 5
by Jessica

Lots of little disappointments...

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Check in said "third party reservations don't guarantee you the room you paid for"... we did get the right room but it was a bit of a hassle. Hot tub was green, oily and gross. Called the front desk cause we forgot Qtips (they call it a "Care Line") and no answer (tried a couple times over 10min)... ended up asking maid in the hall and she said they would send them up to the room (never happened). Hotel had a restaurant so no free breakfast. That's on me for not checking BUT at a hotel of this caliber in 2017... who would think!?! (Me now I guess, lol) Also this hotels parking lot is laid out super bad... expect to walk pretty far to your rooms and around the hotel. Rooms were clean, pool was wonderful. Just let down by all the small disappointments.
4 out of 5
by A Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels