Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep is only available after 11pm

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Half the rooms seem to face the pool and there are kids playing and screaming until it closes at 11pm at night. Make sure to ask for a non-pool facing room unless you are a night owl.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 25, 2016
Stayed for a night. Used the pool and hot tub. Had a very nice breakfast buffet. Comfortable bed. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Chaz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review on our hotel! I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Holland!
5 out of 5
by Millie

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very helpful in finding our way around town for the Tulip Festival activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Susanna, Hotel Management
Dear Millie, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here. We hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by TERRA from griffith IN

cold but fun

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
great place, family orientated
Comment from Hotel Management
by Susanna, Hotel Management
Dear Terra, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!
3 out of 5
by Gary

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs a refreshening and is over-priced,
Comment from Hotel Management
by Susanna, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are currently having new carpet installed in rooms and awaiting approval to start on a few other renovations. Again, thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from IL

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Check in Process was smooth, no line. We went for 1 night for tulip festival. Staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
by Susanna, Hotel Management
Dear Alexandra, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am very glad you had a great time visiting Holland during our tulip time festival. We hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livonia, Michigan

Tip Toeing through the Tulips.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The staf is outstanding and the restaurant is excellent.
Cons: Breakfast should be free.
Location: 5 minutes from the heart of the city.
We were completely satisfied with every aspect of the hotel. The city is really nice and the entire community seems to be proud and patriotic.Great vacation spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Chaz, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you so much for this great review! Our breakfast is not like most hotels due to the fact we offer a full breakfast buffet. Again, thank you for taking the time to write the review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very bare minimum for the cost no note pads. Noisy close to the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very good, people walking through and talking in the hallway kept waking me up.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with people keeping you awake. We do have someone at our front desk 24/7 so we are always available to take care of guest's needs. We hope you give us another chance the next time you are in Holland. Again, thank you for the great review.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Wisconsin

Nice place, but not accessibility friendly.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. We did not eat there , so cannot rate the food. However, our two bed accessibility room, which they said was the largest accessibility room they had, would not allow our standard size wheelchair to go beyond 3 feet into the room. It had to be parked in the spot where the luggage rack normally goes. Main walk area in room so narrow, could not fit standard size walker through. Bathroom definitely not handicap accessible for even the walker, had to fold it up and stand it outside the bathroom door. The front desk offered to move furniture out of room, but we declined. After declining, however, we were offered a cookie to help make us feel better.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Susanna, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear about issues you faced while staying with us. We do have handicap accessible rooms that offer the king sized beds with the sofa sleepers with more mobility for wheelchairs and walkers. Again, thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the near future!