Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Beautiful! it was pricey, but....hey can't have everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location
I expected more for my money then what I got. Room smelled of chlorine (pool right outside room), noisy, no freezer in refrigerator, bathroom had no countertop/vanity area to put toiletries, walls in bathroom looked old and paint/wallpaper peeling. Picture on Television screen was fuzzy. Location was great and bed was comfortable. Cookies were tasty also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Rooms are dirty and small. Room service did not show up till 4:30pm with our 2day stay, had to call for cleaning and towels. Not happy with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel is just okay. Seems dated.
Cons: Update rooms.
Location: Location is great. Close to the downtown area of Holland, close to Saugatuck and Lake Michigan.
While our experience was okay, this hotel is definitely overpriced. Seemed to be somewhat dated. I assume the rates are due to being in the Holland/Saugatuck area. We have paid less for five star hotels that were "perfect."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olney Il

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Room service didn't get the order right, which was eventually credited back. The lack of hot water Saturday morning was a bummer, but we are supposed to accept a faux apology' but it was remedied quickly'......an hour or so. The worst was two morning wake up calls in a row we did not order. Front desk said there were no wake up orders in the system for our room. Next morning....another call, way too early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel if visiting Holland area

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient to Holland/Saugatuck downtown, near the beach.
Location: Holland downtown, Ottawa beach, Saugatuck downtown.
We checked in to the hotel after midnight, but had no problem with the process. We stayed at a room that has the indoor pool right outside. It is very noisy after 8:30am in the morning when kids start to come to the pool area. So if you want to get a quiet night, request rooms that are farther from the pool with no balcony to the pool. Other than that, the room is clean and comfortable. It would be nice to have pull out string to dry the swimming suits in the bathroom since most of the leisure guesses do go to the pool or nearby beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Decent place

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I guess I expected a more fancy experience with the Double Tree name. The lobby,staff and outside are all great. Walked into our queen deluxe room and went to wash my hands and was greeted by a slight brown stain(maybe rust) in the sink. The room itself wasn't as big as I pictured but that's my fault for not researching further into the square footage. The top portion of the sink beneath the granite has some black mold. Other than that they have a great size pool and an awesome ping pong table. The breakfast is good. The coffee in the lobby is gross. Took one sip and tossed it. Garbage in rooms are much too small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lansing, mi

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Only room we could find with only a couple days to book. Way overpriced. Layout was a little awkward. We had to go up a set of stairs to get to the desk and bar/restaurant. Staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our bi-level lobby allows for ample public space to mix and mingle with friends and family. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Clean hotel at a decent rate. Near many attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience the many exciting attractions Holland has to offer! I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the closed proximity to downtown Holland

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and spaciousness.
Cons: Better looking carpet in the lobby would be great! It's not bad, but would be nicer if it looked more contemporary 2012-2015, instead of 2000-2003.
Location: We went to Our Brewing (bar), Hops at 84 East, and New Holland Brewing. Had a nice time browsing books at Readers World
We were in and out of our hotel room for the couple days that we stayed there. It was always easy to access, although some of the nearby road construction made it a little tricky at times. I liked the cookie when I arrived. I gave it to my wife and it made her happy after tolerating several hours of car travel. I wish there were two... :)The room was really great and we enjoyed how quiet it was. Looking out on the pool was a nice thing. I could see how that would be especially nice during the winter months, it's almost like an outdoor space with the glass walls. I appreciate how uncluttered the lobby is and how easy it is to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your warm chocolate chip walnut cookie at check in! Next time you stay with us, please feel free to stop by the front desk for more cookies - we have plenty of warm, fresh cookies available! I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon!