Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Strange check-in experience

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: We were traveling with a team, and the boys enjoyed the pool experience.
Cons: Our door did not automatically close, and the key cards kept malfunctioning.
Location: It was within a few minutes drive of most of our destinations within Holland.
At check-in, we were told that the deluxe room that we had booked (several months ago) through Expedia was not available. They said that "expedia does this all the time". They accommodated us by providing us with 2 standard rooms instead, which was more than suffice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by MMeckl, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a survey regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree Holland. Your scores are used each day to better our hotel operations. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back with a warm cookie in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Bathroom was small with very minimal water pressure in the shower. Everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
This motel was close to what we want to visit and easy to access. They were very pleasant as well as helpful with any questions we had. The motel was very clean and nice. Thanks to the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

TULIP TIME WEEKEND 2017

Posted May 11, 2017
What an amazing weekend! I work in the travel industry and was so impressed by the staff of this hotel. From the initial front desk welcome of Debra and Gretchen to Zack that immediately came to fix a broken phone and went out of his way to go back down and get me the hotel restaurant menu. This hotel is lucky to have these employees irking for them. I would also like to add that the hotel restaurant was excellent ! We actually chose to eat there instead of any trendy place downtown ! The food was excellent , well seasoned big portions and reasonably priced . The waitress Marissa was a pleasure. I didn't take my bathing suit and regretted it because they have a very nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. I could go on and on ...Thank you Doubletree Hilton for an amazing stay!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Minerva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by esperanza

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked my room it said it was going to come with a sofa bed and 2 queen size beds. However when I checked in all I got was the 2 queen beds no sofa bed :(. And then they preauthorized the amount of the room before I even checked in which I was under the standing I could pay when I checked out and with cash that my card was just to hold the room. :( :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good location, near everything I needed

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: A few more bottles of shampoo and cream
Location: Close to the cities of Holland and Zeeland, as well as good restaurants and shopping centers
Check in was a breeze, and we enjoyed our stay. We ate breakfast in the restaurant, which was convenient. We were close to all of the places we visited, mainly a hospital, the reason we were in Holland. We were well treated my the staff, and our room was cleaned on time. A routine stay in a hotel that was made for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and great service

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, the service was excellent but the rooms need a major upgrade. the bathroom was weird, as in you couldn't open the shower door with the door to the bathroom closed. I guess it was for handicapped, but it was poorly designed. the ceiling looked kind of scary also, like it was patched. but the bed was excellent and the bar was fun. glad I didn't pay full price though the rooms weren't worth $179. but we only paid $129 so it wasn't that bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mix up with room assigned

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a handicap accessible room with two queen beds and a handicap accessible bathroom. When we got there we were given a regular room with two queen beds and a regular bathroom. We were told that the error was made by Hotels.com because they don't even have handicap accessible rooms with two queen beds. They only have king bed and pullout sofa handicap accessible rooms and those were booked for the night. We had to make due and pack up the next day to move to a handicap accessible room. This was very inconvenient. The staff were great, the facility is nicely laid out and very pretty. They made sure other family were close by our room and gave us free breakfast as a consolation. The handicap bathroom shower tile needed to be better cleaned or retiled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed being with family and eating the wonderful food in the bar. We were staying at the Doubletree for the state swim meet! Very nice place to stay, loved the pool view!