Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good location, though the current road condtruction is a huge pain. Door to shower opened with no room to stand in the bathroom, but maybe that was only the room I had. Staff were OK, facilities are great, room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice stay for a wine tour weekend.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: it was close to our winery tour.
Location: vineyards, chocolate shop, great restaurants.
comfy beds and very clean. great location for winery tour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice accommodations right off the highway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep is only available after 11pm

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Half the rooms seem to face the pool and there are kids playing and screaming until it closes at 11pm at night. Make sure to ask for a non-pool facing room unless you are a night owl.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Mexico MO

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine. Pool noise was a bit much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do try to let our poolside guests know on busy weekends of possible noise. We hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Tina from Michigan

Family wedding at the Felt Mansion

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Seriously need to fix the draft vacuum that occurs in the door by door one on first floor. It slams horrific and when wind tunnel effect occurs it could really hurt someone or child. And it's very load for rooms near this exit/entrance..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have notified my maintenance department of the issue and have them looking into the issue to make sure that their isn't an issue that could cause serious injury to our guests. Thank you for letting us know of the issue and we hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Charles from Kalamazoo

Great stay at Doubletree in Holland

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very nice pool was clean not cold. When I checked in they we're very nice I would stay here again and love the cookies.
4 out of 5
by shalaka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, staff was excellent. The only problem we had was that the hotel does not supply trash bags in the room. This was a problem since I have three kids in diapers and adding swim diapers to the mix was not fun. The hotel is located about five miles away from the major sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 25, 2016
Stayed for a night. Used the pool and hot tub. Had a very nice breakfast buffet. Comfortable bed. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Chaz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review on our hotel! I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Holland!