Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
This motel was close to what we want to visit and easy to access. They were very pleasant as well as helpful with any questions we had. The motel was very clean and nice. Thanks to the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

TULIP TIME WEEKEND 2017

Posted May 11, 2017
What an amazing weekend! I work in the travel industry and was so impressed by the staff of this hotel. From the initial front desk welcome of Debra and Gretchen to Zack that immediately came to fix a broken phone and went out of his way to go back down and get me the hotel restaurant menu. This hotel is lucky to have these employees irking for them. I would also like to add that the hotel restaurant was excellent ! We actually chose to eat there instead of any trendy place downtown ! The food was excellent , well seasoned big portions and reasonably priced . The waitress Marissa was a pleasure. I didn't take my bathing suit and regretted it because they have a very nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. I could go on and on ...Thank you Doubletree Hilton for an amazing stay!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good location, near everything I needed

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: A few more bottles of shampoo and cream
Location: Close to the cities of Holland and Zeeland, as well as good restaurants and shopping centers
Check in was a breeze, and we enjoyed our stay. We ate breakfast in the restaurant, which was convenient. We were close to all of the places we visited, mainly a hospital, the reason we were in Holland. We were well treated my the staff, and our room was cleaned on time. A routine stay in a hotel that was made for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and great service

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, the service was excellent but the rooms need a major upgrade. the bathroom was weird, as in you couldn't open the shower door with the door to the bathroom closed. I guess it was for handicapped, but it was poorly designed. the ceiling looked kind of scary also, like it was patched. but the bed was excellent and the bar was fun. glad I didn't pay full price though the rooms weren't worth $179. but we only paid $129 so it wasn't that bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mix up with room assigned

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a handicap accessible room with two queen beds and a handicap accessible bathroom. When we got there we were given a regular room with two queen beds and a regular bathroom. We were told that the error was made by Hotels.com because they don't even have handicap accessible rooms with two queen beds. They only have king bed and pullout sofa handicap accessible rooms and those were booked for the night. We had to make due and pack up the next day to move to a handicap accessible room. This was very inconvenient. The staff were great, the facility is nicely laid out and very pretty. They made sure other family were close by our room and gave us free breakfast as a consolation. The handicap bathroom shower tile needed to be better cleaned or retiled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed being with family and eating the wonderful food in the bar. We were staying at the Doubletree for the state swim meet! Very nice place to stay, loved the pool view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Here on business so no sightseeing but the area is beautiful this time of year.
Nice facility, everything was very clean, which is my first priority. Road signage makes it hard to find and my only disappointment was they serve a continental breakfast, but it was very pricey and the coffee in the lobby wasn't hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
There was no front desk personnel. I have to leave the hotel at 4 AM a belt was on the desk and ring 3 times wait for 5 minutes and none showed up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable bed.
Cons: Had to call down upon arrival because the room had no toilet paper. Also, all the rooms bordered a very noisy pool area that was open 6 am-11 pm.
Location: Short drive into Holland, which is lovely; plenty of restaurants and fast food nearby.
The hotel staff was very friendly; receiving free cookies upon arrival was very nice. Not a fancy room and rather a medium grade bathroom but it was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels