Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,near to family,excellent help.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Location: Close to family
Needed a bath chair for husband, staff more than helpful in bringing it to our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel was fine. A few things that were not so great were that because it was booked through expedia we had to pay for breakfast and it had very poor water pressure. However, we were able to get a good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Morris Michigan

Youth hockey league nightmare

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Reserving a king suite on the same floor as 50 small screaming boys and their families terrorizing the amenities unable to use will not go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holland michigan

Nice hotel and most comfortable bed and pillows

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Stayed and loved the small lounge and menu was perfect. Plus greeted with warm chocolate chip cookied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Our 4th stay at Double Tree...very nice!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We travel to Niagara, Buffalo, Halifax N.S., and Holland, Michigan...others too, and we've never been dissappointed by this chain. But one thing stands out at all Doubletree hotels... The bed! The most comfortable bed that we have ever slept on...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allegan, MI

Love this place

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Rooms are always clean, staff is always friendly, and the pool and fitness area are always in great condition. We come here just to relax and have never been disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Marvin M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree Holland. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back with a warm cookie in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointed

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel was nice enough. If you are a rewards member with them you are treated better. We did not get the room I requested because there was no reservation for us when we arrived. Apparently it was a problem with the system between Expedia and the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staff and clean hotel. Definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Marvin M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree Holland. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back with a warm cookie in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Just Ok

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Not in downtown but close to all by car. Pricey for a Friday stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Marvin M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Doubletree Holland. Your comments are used each day to better our hotel operations. We hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree in the near future with a warm cookie.