Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good location, near everything I needed

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: A few more bottles of shampoo and cream
Location: Close to the cities of Holland and Zeeland, as well as good restaurants and shopping centers
Check in was a breeze, and we enjoyed our stay. We ate breakfast in the restaurant, which was convenient. We were close to all of the places we visited, mainly a hospital, the reason we were in Holland. We were well treated my the staff, and our room was cleaned on time. A routine stay in a hotel that was made for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mix up with room assigned

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a handicap accessible room with two queen beds and a handicap accessible bathroom. When we got there we were given a regular room with two queen beds and a regular bathroom. We were told that the error was made by Hotels.com because they don't even have handicap accessible rooms with two queen beds. They only have king bed and pullout sofa handicap accessible rooms and those were booked for the night. We had to make due and pack up the next day to move to a handicap accessible room. This was very inconvenient. The staff were great, the facility is nicely laid out and very pretty. They made sure other family were close by our room and gave us free breakfast as a consolation. The handicap bathroom shower tile needed to be better cleaned or retiled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed being with family and eating the wonderful food in the bar. We were staying at the Doubletree for the state swim meet! Very nice place to stay, loved the pool view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Here on business so no sightseeing but the area is beautiful this time of year.
Nice facility, everything was very clean, which is my first priority. Road signage makes it hard to find and my only disappointment was they serve a continental breakfast, but it was very pricey and the coffee in the lobby wasn't hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
There was no front desk personnel. I have to leave the hotel at 4 AM a belt was on the desk and ring 3 times wait for 5 minutes and none showed up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable bed.
Cons: Had to call down upon arrival because the room had no toilet paper. Also, all the rooms bordered a very noisy pool area that was open 6 am-11 pm.
Location: Short drive into Holland, which is lovely; plenty of restaurants and fast food nearby.
The hotel staff was very friendly; receiving free cookies upon arrival was very nice. Not a fancy room and rather a medium grade bathroom but it was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Pretty good

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to the Loft.
Cons: small rooms, no early check in, had to pay for breakfast instead of a continental breakfast
Location: Right off of 31, but still quiet
Clean, smaller rooms, nice pool area and lobby. Had to pay for breakfast, it was a nice buffet though~
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Noisy!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Nice place, lots of outdoor activities.
The room was fine. Bed was too soft, but pillows were very nice. Unfortunately, the hotel was simultaneously hosting young hockey teams and chose to place us in the midst of some team. Result was young boys out of control, running, yelling and similar in the hallway,making sleep impossible. Despite 2 calls to the front desk, nothing was done and the noise and shenanigans continued until early morning hours. The so disturbed our stay, I would not use or recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, very comfy bed and pillows

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Recommend highly!! Would defend not Ely stay again.