Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaPorte, IN

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Great hotel that we look forward to visiting again in the future!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Lansing, MI

Not a good value

Posted May 15, 2018
First the good points. The room was quite large. The furnishings were not cheap, the décor was fine, not great. The towels were good quality, and the mattress was good. The bedding was fine. The pillows were okay. The staff was fine, and the buffet breakfast was worth the price. Looked like the pool area was open and clean. The location of the hotel was not a really great area. It was most definitely not downtown. It was not a bad area, just rather drab. The hotel was very musty, and I was never able to air out the room completely. The bathroom was quite small. I expect the rate was higher than usual, due to it being Tulip time, but it just did not seem like a great value. I expect more for that rate. They did say that the location of the room, which was by an outside stairway, the ice and vending machines, and the storage for the staff, was due entirely to being booked through Expedia. It was the worst possible room on the floor. I just was not impressed. I would try another hotel in Holland if I visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Nice hotel convenient to town and attractions. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the pool was nice. Overall we would stay again. But, it was not up to Double standards in several areas; the coffee machine in lobby was empty both mornings we stayed, grout in bathroom was very discolored, old airconditioning units ran constantly, the decor was bland at best and the patio door was almost impossible to securely lock. For those reasons we gave it just an okay rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, probably best off season

Posted May 10, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the double tree. We went for 3 nights for a family event in late April. Our room was clean, the hotel was a bit dated though. It definitely could use a newer theme! Overall - no complaints. Our room with a King bed was more spacious than the King bed room in the Marriott in downtown Holland. We also had the benefit of a buffet breakfast which Holland Marriott doesn't provide. The only real down side was that our room sometimes smelled like the pool quite a bit because our balcony faces the pool. Did get noisy with the kids in the pool but the pool closes at 11:00pm.
0 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted May 10, 2018
I purchased two rooms at the Double Tree by Hilton Holland for one night. One room was a king suite on the 3rd floor and the other was a 2 queen bed room on the 1st floor. When entering both rooms, you were overwhelmed with the smell of chorine. Even after a few hours, the smell lingered and became very unsettling. I would not recommend the hotel if anyone had breathing problems or was very sensitive to harsh chemicals. Also, the main reason I booked the hotel was for the hot tub. However, it was broken that weekend and you could not use the jets. Overall, Holland was a great town. I would definitely visit again but stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A mini getaway

Posted May 4, 2018
Always enjoy staying here. Staff is always great! Rooms are clean. With the indoor pool, it’s very kid friendly. Having a pool access room just adds to the enjoyment of the weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Public areas in the hotel were not clean, particularly the carpets. When our room was cleaned, only the bare minimum was done. The check in desk and the breakfast buffet both seemed to be short staffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response - your opinion is truly valued and these comments will be used to better our hotel!