Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trains+and+freeway+noise+very+bad.+No+blow+dryer+.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Trains+and+freeway+noise+very+bad.+No+blow+dryer+.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize this is the experience you had while staying with us. Unfortunately, we no longer offer blow dryers in the room, but we do provide them at the front desk for your convenience. I was also wondering if you maybe seen on a website that we offered hair dryers in the rooms, so that I can update this information for our future guests. I do also apologize about the trains and freeways. A fun fact, we have some guests who stay here just for that reason, but I do apologize that they bothered you and I hope that you will be willing to give us another try in the future. I am curious as to what room you stayed in, so that in the future we can offer you a room that is further away from the train track and freeway to reduce that noise for you. Once again I do apologize. Thank you for your business and Safe Travels.
3 out of 5
by jaafar

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you in the near future. Thank you for your business. Peter Mehta
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I have Family in the Toledo Area so I(we) come to town a lot, this is my 1st time staying at Econolodge in Holland and I was very surprised how nice everything was. Usually for the lower priced hotels you have to give up a lot, I will not be afraid to have my wife, kids, and grandson stay here. It was very nice. Thank you I will be back again & again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Hello Michael, Thank you for your review of you recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you were very happy with your stay. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms with hardwood flooring, drapery, bedding, artwork, light, etc and we hope to see you again so that you may enjoy the updates as well as your stay with us again. Thank you and safe travels, Peter Mehta
4 out of 5
by econo lodge from Holland

needs a little fixing up

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am glad you were satisfied with your stay and we hope to see you again. Especially once all of our renovations including hardwood flooring, drapery, lighting, artwork, bedding, etc are finished. Thanks again and Safe Travels, Peter Mehta
2 out of 5
by Tim

Ok for the price

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival, my granddaughter and I were given a room that had not been cleaned/made up since the last guest. The room we were transferred to was fine with the exception of the toilet seat being loose and the freezer unusable because of extreme frost buildup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Hello Tim, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at EconoLodge. I do apologize about you getting put into a vacant dirty room, it seems there was a communication error between front desk staff and housekeeping, so I do sincerely apologize about that. I am glad we were able to accommodate you into another Non-smoking 2 bedroom, but I do apologize about the toilet seat being loose and the freezer build up in your fridge. I see you stayed in room 141B, so I will have maintenance go down and fix the toilet seat and alert housekeeping of the need for the fridge to be defrosted. Once again Tim, thank you for your feedback because this allows us to keep up the good work or tweak a few things; and/or make any adjustments or changes where necessary. Safe Travels, Peter Mehta
3 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Hello Keith, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Safe Travels, Peter Mehta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Considering that this is a budget hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean with new TV. Furniture was mismatched but functional. The room met all of my requirements. Very simple breakfast is included but better than nothing. Rooms are apparently in process of renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Peter Mehta, Hotel Management
Hello Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased you were happy. At EconoLodge we strive to bring you value that fits your needs. Clean rooms with amenities such as Free Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, a Guest Laundry Center and a Business center all for a low price that meets your pockets is what we are all about. I apologize that our furniture was mismatched in the room you stayed in and I will be looking further into that. As you stated, we are in the process of renovations with hard wood flooring, new bedding, drapes, and lighting. We hope you come back to enjoy a stay in one of our finished rooms! Thank you again, Safe Travels, Peter Mehta
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Upset about tv not working and really slow internet. Other than that, really great service (Deana). Had an issue with the microwave and it was replaced immediately. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize about the television and am glad we could accommodate you with a working microwave. We hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by Timothy

Horrible

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Holes in wall, door handle about to come off, went to check out and nobody was there, seen him driving off to somewhere, so we just left the key Card on desk and left
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize this was the experience you encountered while staying here. These comments have been forwarded to the appropriate staff and have been resolved. In regards to staff not being at the front desk upon check out, I do sincerely apologize! Thank you and Safe Travels, Peter Mehta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly. Made me very comfortable.
I'd definitely stay again. It wasn't bad and very simple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Peter Mehta , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad you enjoyed it and will forward your comments to my staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you and Safe Travels