Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The FRONT DOORS TO THIS FACILITY ARE NOT HANDICAPPED ACCESSIBLE. THIS IS 2017. Why not. THIS IS a basic needed. Why have designated handicapped parking spaces Out front and then force the Handicap to struggle to open the two front exterior doors to the facility???
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology for not living up to your expectations. We are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. Your feedback is important to us as it will help us to improve our facilities and amenities going forward. Our management team has also been informed so that they can make necessary changes during our future enhancements. I hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible is all I can say

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Probably the photos speaks more than I could. See the photos below. Avoid this hotel by all means especially if are with kids. The room was filthy dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Beto, it was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They let me pay for early check in US Dollar 29+

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The place is safe and nice, very good restaurant nest to it , everyday going there to dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Tarek, thank you for your candid feedback. We are happy you were pleased with our proximity to various attractions and had a comfortable time with us. However, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused while you were here. We hope to have another chance so we can impress you on your future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing,Mi

Loved the king suite real spaciousness

Posted Jul 4, 2017
First time booking with Expedia and now I won't stop the room was great, tried to check in early but didn't happen but when I went into the room the room was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David, thank you for your wonderful review of Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland. It’s our pleasure knowing you had an excellent stay and that you loved your spacious suite. Thanks once more for your business, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M. from Florida.

Close to shopping.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff is the best. I lost my keys down the elevator shaft. The Staff was outstanding in retrieving them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland. We are delighted to know you were comfortable here and that you were impressed with the attentive service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team for a job well done! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Diana

Extended Stay American - Holland, OH

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was quick. The female desk clerk was very friendly and kind. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Diana, thank you so much for this awesome review. Making you happy makes us happy! We are glad that everything went so well during your stay and that our Front Desk staff made your experience memorable. I will share your compliments with them. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to your next stay at Extended Stay America - Toledo – Holland. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by monisa L.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was in a nice area. They had an early check out which was 11:00am in which i thought 12:00pm was a standard time for check out. the room was clean. however, they stated that there was continental breakfast included. i was not pleased with that at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Monisa, Thanks so much for taking time to provide your observations of our hotel, and comments regarding your visit. It's great to know that overall your stay was to your expectations, however we apologize you were disappointed with our complimentary grab and go breakfast. We will share your feedback so our leadership is aware when making new offering selections. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon. General Manager
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
William, thanks so much for the terrific review regarding your visit to Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland. Making sure that each guest's experience is flawless is what we strive for every day, and your recognition of our efforts goes a long way in motivating us to do even better. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by DOROTHY

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dorothy, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland. We strive daily to please our guests and your feedback tells us we are meeting those goals. Thank you for taking the time to share your perfect rating. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Carla

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carla, thank you for the kind rating of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We hope the Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland will be your first choice every time you visit this area. Sincerely, General Manager