Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden City, Michigan

Not what I’d hoped

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel was three miles from downtown. Room was small for a king. Furnishings were nice but room was dingy. Staff was polite and got me checked in a few hours early. I’d stayed at a Fairfield Inn at Frankenmuth the night before and the room was much larger and brighter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you for your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that we were able to accommodate an early check-in. Our apologies, however, that we failed to meet your expectations fully. It is understandable how frustrating it can be when something isn't what we expected. I will certainly share your comments with my management team for suggestions on possible future renovations. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will give us another opportunity to host you. Sincerely, Chelsea B. Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis,IN

Decent hotel - But I won't be back

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel staff wasn't overly friendly. Checked in and after two uses of the bathroom, the toilet leaked. We just placed a towel around the bottom of the toilet to block the water. The bed was indescribably hard. I've never had worse nights sleep than when I stayed here. Breakfast was free, but lacked taste. Pool was closed, which was unfortunate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Whitney, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland. I'm very sorry to hear of the problems that you encountered while staying at our hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience, but we clearly fell short this time. I will be sharing all of your comments with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Morgan J. Property Support Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel not far from most attractions

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Check in was easy and the room was nice and in good shape. The crib requested (pack and play) was in the room and ready. Was very disappointed that pool was out of order over Labor Day weekend as that was one of the main reasons we booked the hotel. It was easy to get downtown and out to the lighthouse. Primarily chain restaurants near the hotel, but we found Salt and Pepper Pub which has good salads and sandwiches for take out and was only a mile away. Breakfast in the morning was nice and offered a good variety. Staff were all very friendly and helpful in a capacities!
5 out of 5
by Patricia W

A comfortable place to stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Well maintained site with good choices for breakfast, attentive staff
3 out of 5
by shelly

just okay

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
just okay for the price-new but nothing else
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017
Dear Shelly, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland. I'm sorry that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure that future guests don't have the same experience. I hope we can have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Steve M. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goshen, In.

Convenient to Local Attractions and Dining

Posted May 22, 2017
We had not been to Holland over 20 years and were glad to see tulips remaining from the Festival. The hotel was very restful and staff was very friendly and welcoming.it was close to all we wanted to see in town.
5 out of 5
by Hillary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jarin

Clean & Convient Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff. Located in an ideal area.